We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin, lovely location, and relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view from the loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Dining area with expandable table to seat six
Hallway to the entry door
First floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
View from kitchen to dining area
Bar seating for two
Great room
Great room
Second floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Loft bedroom with queen size bed
Loft seating area
Main deck with propane grill
Deck dining at its best, with stereo sound system
Deck dining for six
Hot tub!
Entrance
Entrance
Beautiful stone steps from entry level to field
Fire pit seating
Welcome to Marsh Hollow
Your first view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspire68...
1 review
“Beautiful cabin, lovely location, and relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in this beautiful pristine cabin and the personal trail was an excellent touch; it really shows the dedication and work that the site owner/maintenance puts into ensuring you enjoy your stay at their cabin(s)! It's a short distance to several of the best hiking spots in the state and you're surrounded by awe inspiring beauty in the nature around you. The only complaint I can muster is that the road was busier than I would have liked for the location but there's nothing anyone can do about that anyway so it's hardly a mark against this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are sorry you thought Wagner Rd. was busy, but can assure you that it is normally very quiet! But we are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation anyway! Thanks again, Mary at Marsh Hollow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Solitude and serenity wrapped up in wonderful log home.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The current reviews say everything that I think. It is a marvelous getaway, well worth the time and expense.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BE021017
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“18th Birthday Wish Getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Shadyside is very quiet, a perfect gem for a couple or small family. Owners & Operators are very friendly & pleasant to talk to & very accommodating!!! Close to caves for those who like to venture. Trails through the hilltop right out your back door for those who enjoy hiking. A 4 person hot tub/jacuzzi awaits you to ease you through the evening. Plenty of wood to enjoy the warmth around the campfire. Blue Valley Massage - a Spa that comes to you!!! At Shadyside you will find peace & tranquility, clean & comforts of home.....and a home is what you make of it - and we achieved it ALL with Shadyside!!!!.......18th Birthday Weekend Getaway Wish Come True!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacshell2...
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway weekend”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Hocking Hills and the cabin was perfect. It was just me, my wife and our dog. It would be the perfect spot with another couple. Very quiet, large backyard, close to some hiking trails, nice beds, gas/electric fireplace inside, fire pit outside, large deck and an overall nice cabin. The hot tub was perfect and temp was easily adjustable. DirectTV with DVD player and surround sound. John was very attentive to any questions via email or phone. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelswi...
West Milton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Third stay at Shadyside, 12 years staying at Marsh Hollow property. We love it here. Very peaceful. Always super clean, that's why we keep coming back. They really care about their property and continue to update. Beautiful new couch!!! So glad we can always count on an awesome experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing