We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My favorite place in hocking hills!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food View from the kitchen to living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food
View from the kitchen to living room
A cheery 'wood' gas stove keeps guests cozy.
Relax inside, while watching birdfeeder action.
Full bath
The comfortable, queen-size bed has received rave reviews from our guests.
Entrance to the cabin.
Perfect for al fresco dining.
Little Itzy takes a sunbath on the deck.
Emma guards the deck.
View along side of cabin toward fire pit, field and wooded hillside.
A well-maintained hot tub is a Hocking Hills essential!
Hot tubbing in the winter is the best.
Thanksgiving snow
Our bird feeder is one of our most popular features.
We provide free firewood for your campfires.
Children, and adults, can spend endless hours in our creek.
One of our guests took this picture along our creek.
Our equipment/storage building, and Mary\'s handpainted \'quilt\'
Our cabin guests along the trail at Cedar Falls.
Walter enjoyed running across the field in front of the cabin.
View from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gill p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in hocking hills!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I (also my dog) had a great stay. very relaxing and beautiful. We will most certainly go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you Gill. We are glad you had a good time. See you next time.

Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolanne...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Pinewood Cabin”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the pinewood cabin was so cozy and homey. Everything exceeded expectations! Our dog, Allie, loved running around the big yard and the closed in porch. The hot tub was heaven, and the whole cabin was decorated and stocked with everything we needed. I couldn't have asked for a better or more relaxing stay. It was quiet and we loved the privacy on the property. We will definitely be back to stay again and recommend marsh hollows to anyone looking for a cozy, private relaxing weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you Karolanne, for the review. Future guest will appreciate knowing what to expect. We hope to see you again,

John
Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
1 review
“Wanted for Nothing”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful cabin, all the comforts of home. Being pet friendly was a huge plus. Having a trail on the property made for an easy afternoon of hiking and allowed us to relax at the cabin for lunch. The porch is perfect for stargazing and the living room window is perfect for bird watching.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words Jessica. We really like to hear that our guests had a good time and are willing to share it with others.

Hope to see you again,

Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAHBAH_13
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed in their lager cabin and this one is excellent too.
Every thing you need for a get away in a beautiful area, We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Sorry about the delay. Thank you for your words, letting potential guests know that it doesn't matter what Marsh Hollow cabin you stay in, our quality will be there. Our third property (a cottage) will be opening its doors soon.

John
Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P
1 review
“A cabin so nice we did need to leave.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Literally, this cabin had everything we needed and did not need to leave for anything. The covered porch was perfect for a rainy day but still allowed us to enjoy the many different birds visiting throughout the entire day. This cabin is definitely on our list to revisit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing