We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
91
149
124
42
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
149
124
42
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewater park room was clean lake erie continental breakfast older hotel short drive no elevator desk staff hotel room would stay again waffles rock and roll hall joseph cleveland lakefront mattress fame
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We were planning on only staying one night, but when our plans changed, we decided to stay an extra night in Cleveland and didn't hesitate to go back to this hotel for another night. The staff was so courteous and friendly and helpful - some of the best customer service I've experienced at a hotel. The room was smaller, but quaint and perfect for what we needed for the weekend we had planned.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikerotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCleLakewood, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you much for staying with us, and for complimenting our excellent staff and service! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will stay with us again if you're in the Cleveland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed 2 nights, staff was very helpful and polite. Exterior was a bit run down but the inside was nice and clean. Room was average size but mostly clean, bathroom needs some updating but ok. Breakfast was not great, very basic.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCleLakewood, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and for complimenting our wonderful staff! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review, and we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to upgrade our property. Although both the interior and exterior were completely renovated about 3 years ago, we do continue to make improvements. We do not offer a full breakfast, only a free continental breakfast with fresh waffles, muffins, toast, fruit, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, milk, and tea, although we will see if there is any way we can expand this. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

You do actually "get what you pay for" sometimes. This hotel isn't charming or fancy, but it is clean and serviceable. Most important, though, is that it is the only game in town (besides the nearby Day's Inn which I haven't checked out yet) in Lakewood. Why Lakewood instead of downtown Cleveland? Our daughter lives in Lakewood and we come to town to see her and watch her dance. Lakewood is awesome -- great parks, shops, restaurants. Think it's only a matter of time before another hotel moves in. Until then, the price of the Travelodge is half that of the downtown hotels and parking is free. If you plan to use your hotel room to take showers and sleep...this is your place. Oh, and right around the corner off 117th on Clifton is a new Lucky Market -- craft beer while you shop for only $2! Can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCleLakewood, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed our great location, and considered us a good value. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Cleveland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Breakfast room is so small more people were on line to get in it than the number of guests currently using it. Overpriced hotel!, Room had cobwebs. Bathroom a joke. Staff did not clean uyp beer cans fron a bachelor party that had not business being held near our rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarnButler_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCleLakewood, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We're sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We apologize for the breakfast room being extremely crowded for the last 20 minutes or so that it was open. Our breakfast room cannot accommodate the entire hotel at one time, but as we serve breakfast for a 3 hour period, this is usually not a problem, because people come and go all morning. Unfortunately, occasionally there is a busy weekend where everyone has slept in and arrives during the last half hour it is open, which is what happened the weekend you were here. All we could do was tell everyone waiting that we would keep serving breakfast for an extra hour, so that anyone who wanted to could go back to their rooms and come back, but almost everyone preferred to just wait in line.

Our rates were higher than usual during the weekend you stayed. Like most hotels, rates are based on availability, the season, and any events in town, and since it was mid-July, the peak vacation season, a weekend, and a major baseball game that had thousands of people traveling to Cleveland, these factors all contributed to higher rates. We were sold out that weekend, as were all of the downtown hotels, and most hotels in the area. We understand that it can be frustrating to pay a higher rate, but you can avoid this by scheduling trips during off-peak days, or avoiding major events.

We'd also like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced from the gentlemen having a bachelor party. We did ask them to be aware of how much noise they made, and we were able to get them to quiet down. There were some beer cans outside which we cleaned up as soon as possible in the morning, but of course our first priority was assisting the guests and making sure that breakfast and coffee were constantly filled, since we were at capacity.

We hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in Cleveland, and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stay there in a family trip. There were bed bugs and sheet was dirty with blood. I got bite for more than 10 bites. The shower faucet was not working well, we can not pull the handle out until we call the front desk, the guy came up and pulled very hard to get the water out. Don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssy68usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCleLakewood, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We're sorry you were not happy at our hotel, but we take the accusation of having bedbugs very seriously, and there were no bedbugs in your room. Since you complained of bites, we put your room out of service and had it inspected by 3 separate people, including a pest control company, and no one found any evidence of bedbugs. I do believe you that you were bitten, but as you told me that you arrived directly from another hotel, I think the other hotel is where you were bitten. When I suggested this, you told me that was impossible because it was a "nicer" hotel, but even 5-star hotels do have issues with bedbugs occasionally. Our rooms are very clean, and we always use fresh linens. The only stains on the sheet were fresh stains from bites that you had which were bleeding heavily, indicating you had probably been scratching them for a while, and they were not fresh.

I understand that you could not figure out how to turn on the shower, but the front desk did help you with that. I believe that you were unhappy because you were expecting a full-service hotel, but that is not what we are. We are a budget hotel, and we provide clean rooms and basic services for a correspondingly low rate.

There was absolutely no evidence of any insects in your room, and we took apart all of the furniture in the room just to be completely certain. I would encourage you to contact the hotel that you stayed at prior to the one night you spent in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews