We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Greystone Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greystone Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

IF you like filth and plumbing that doesn't work properly, this is THE place for you. Or, if you like a shower stall the size of a coffin, THIS is the place for you.
If you have even somewhat more refined taste than, RUN, do NOT walk away from this horror show.
They refused to refund the second and third nights we refused to use because of the condition of this place.
DO NOT STAY HERE!
You've been warned.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GCP80130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms.....sure it's a older motel but me and my husband liked it. The bed was comfortable and very clean sheets and bedding. They do have free Wi-Fi and it works good. They have security cameras up and that made me feel safe. The owner is very nice and helpful. You can't beat the price and it's close to Rocky Fort Lake a Beautiful area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

it is a clean place and the help there is great if you need anything they will help you.The place is getting all redone.The price is the best in town.The owner is a good guy an he helps you out when you need it

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamsderik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

First let me say that I would give this place a 0 if this was an option! Absolutely the worst motel I have ever seen. This motel was so bad that we feared for our daughters safety and it should be shut down and should not even be on the choices to stay list!!!! Outlets hanging out of the wall, one light bulb for lighting, bathroom floor was weak and almost fell in, beds!! Don't even ask. Shady people hanging outside. NOT SAFE!!!! We took one look and said, NO WAY we are not staying here. If anyone gives a good review I don't understand how.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on Monday with my family. Staff is very friendly, u feel like u r at home. Room has all facilities in it. Big room with comfortable beds! And all linen were clean. No wifi problems like other motels. I had very good experience. U should try its worth in this price.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Clinton_Ena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Greystone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Motel

Address: 8190 US Highway 50, Hillsboro, OH 45133-7138
Region: United States > Ohio > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: AU$61 - AU$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Greystone Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing