We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
1,290
411
177
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
411
177
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph's restaurantshadowfax wineryheritage roomjunior suiterose gardenindulgence packagecourse dinnergreat weekendpillow menusteam roomwine tastingthe guest relations managerwerribee parkbuffet breakfastsnooker roomfree entrybeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Beautiful grounds surround the Werribee Mansion. Great historical areas and the gardens are maintained so well. The walk to Shadowfax winery was also a delight. Great wine tasting and light lunch. The spa is wonderful and relaxing and loved the spa goods in the bathroom as well. Will definitely come again! Great way to spend our anniversary :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellemcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear michellemcameron,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

Once again the team and myself are wishing you a very Happy Anniversary !

The gorgeous Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is the perfect place for such a special occasion !

We are all looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a lovely one night stay at Werribee Mansion. The highlight being the concierge who was extremely helpful and welcoming. The gardens are beautiful and facilities are good. Highly recommend to anyone

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmcencroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear mmcencroe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you both enjoyed a lovely one night stay at the magical Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

We are all looking forward to your next stay with us.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

A weekend of outrageous decadence amidst serene surrounds. The Mansion is the perfect city break venue — for those looking to indulge in fresh air and high frollicks. For lovers, couples and players par excellence — this heritage haunt is an unrivalled location and a must visit. Service was a little slow... but hey — we're all human. And the occasional late arrival of drinks was compensated for with acts of grand gratuity. I give the Mansion Hotel a shimmering 4 out of 5 stars. But I give my Unicorn Zone honey you accompanied me on the trip — a dazzlingly six. Thanks very much to all who made our weekend thoroughly enjoyable. Next time I'll be bringing the riding crop. Regards. Dx

Room Tip: Just get in.
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Dan J,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

The gorgeous Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is definitely the perfect city break venue only 30 minutes from Melbourne !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Werribee Mansion last Saturday, there is so much to do on the property and the staff were punctual, friendly and very informative. There is a winery a short walk from the hotel which we loved, the guys at reception mentioned there was a free tasting included with our stay. The food at the restaurant was great and and the floor staff were very nice and fun. We felt very welcome, we will be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Orla M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments on TripAdvisor.

You are right : there is so much to do on the property and only 30 minutes from Melbourne.

We are all looking forward to hosting you very soon.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My partner and I came for an anniversary stay on a Friday in August and left feeling very underwhelmed. It wasn’t the venue or the rooms but more the service, which felt very rushed and lacked the professional quality you might expect from such a resort. All in all, we just weren’t made to feel very special for what was an important occasion.

Problems started on check-in when we found out we had been charged twice for our stay and seemed to continue from there. For example, we had booked a massage in the Spa on the Friday afternoon and when we got to treatment waiting room, there wasn't even room to sit down - a less than relaxing way to start a massage! The massage itself was good but finished shorter of the supposed allotted time because of the obvious backlog, again it all felt a little rushed.

In the bar on the Friday night, the same member of staff who was running the bar seemed also to be handling room service requests and serving tables in the restaurant. Whilst the restaurant wasn’t particularly busy, this seemed a little excessive. It should be said the quality of the food in the restaurant was very good and when my partner’s main was a little overdone, they were quick to take it off the bill.

Another example is the following morning, we attended breakfast at 10:10 (we were informed the day before that breakfast finished at 10:30) but the staff were already packing away and setting up for lunch (!) this included setting up every table around us and removing the food labels from the hot plates so we weren’t sure what they contained. As you can imagine, this made us feel very uncomfortable, rushed and like the staff wanted us out of there as soon as possible.

There are other gripes but our main issue was that the hotel felt like a bit of a production line and at no point were we made to feel special as guests, if anything the hotel felt understaffed and service was lacklustre. On departure, no one enquired as to how our stay was and to add insult, my partner received a text from the Guest Relations Manager a little later saying “I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us……You would help us a lot by sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor and writing a quick review”!! As you can imagine, this irked us further so we took their advice and here we are, sharing our ‘great experience’ on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mattdaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear mattdaford,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you left disappointed. Certainly not what we had ever wished.

The team and myself do hope that you will give us another chance and stay again sometime in the future.


Kind regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews