We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

I have stayed at Mansion Hotel and Spa several times during the So Frenchy So Chic Festival in January. It is a beautiful and relaxing setting. The staff are attentive and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and the food delicious. It is a beautiful escape 30 mins away from Melbourne. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JF_P0NTHIEUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Dear JF_PONTHIEUX,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

The team and myself are always very happy to host you at the magical Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

We are all looking forward to your next stay during the marvellous So Frenchy So Chic concert in January !


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    344
    132
    58
    24
See reviews for
209
970
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

Beautiful grounds surround the Werribee Mansion. Great historical areas and the gardens are maintained so well. The walk to Shadowfax winery was also a delight. Great wine tasting and light lunch. The spa is wonderful and relaxing and loved the spa goods in the bathroom as well. Will definitely come again! Great way to spend our anniversary :)

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michellemcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Dear michellemcameron,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

Once again the team and myself are wishing you a very Happy Anniversary !

The gorgeous Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is the perfect place for such a special occasion !

We are all looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a lovely one night stay at Werribee Mansion. The highlight being the concierge who was extremely helpful and welcoming. The gardens are beautiful and facilities are good. Highly recommend to anyone

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmcencroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Dear mmcencroe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you both enjoyed a lovely one night stay at the magical Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

We are all looking forward to your next stay with us.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016

A weekend of outrageous decadence amidst serene surrounds. The Mansion is the perfect city break venue — for those looking to indulge in fresh air and high frollicks. For lovers, couples and players par excellence — this heritage haunt is an unrivalled location and a must visit. Service was a little slow... but hey — we're all human. And the occasional late arrival of drinks was compensated for with acts of grand gratuity. I give the Mansion Hotel a shimmering 4 out of 5 stars. But I give my Unicorn Zone honey you accompanied me on the trip — a dazzlingly six. Thanks very much to all who made our weekend thoroughly enjoyable. Next time I'll be bringing the riding crop. Regards. Dx

Room Tip: Just get in.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2016
Dear Dan J,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

The gorgeous Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is definitely the perfect city break venue only 30 minutes from Melbourne !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Werribee Mansion last Saturday, there is so much to do on the property and the staff were punctual, friendly and very informative. There is a winery a short walk from the hotel which we loved, the guys at reception mentioned there was a free tasting included with our stay. The food at the restaurant was great and and the floor staff were very nice and fun. We felt very welcome, we will be back.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Orla M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments on TripAdvisor.

You are right : there is so much to do on the property and only 30 minutes from Melbourne.

We are all looking forward to hosting you very soon.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Quality Suites D’Olive
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,076 reviews
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Property: Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price range (per night): $213 - $405
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 minutes from Melbourne's CBD, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is one of Victoria's most popular destinations, and there are many reasons why. Dating back to the 1870s, the illustrious Italianate mansion, with 10 acres of spectacular manicured gardens and historic seminary, are all perfectly tied together by the hotel & spa; there is beauty in every detail. Heavenly surrounds can only be completed by the best accommodation. Luxury awaits in all 91 rooms at the Mansion Hotel - plush linen, picturesque views and attentive service are just the first things you will notice upon your arrival. Three room options are available; all rooms are fitted with flat screen televisions, movies on demand, complimentary broadband Internet and minibar. Your journey begins when you roll through the wrought iron gates; with so much on offer, the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a destination, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel
Mansion Hotel & Spa At Werribee Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing