We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Fun Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Werribee Mansion last Saturday, there is so much to do on the property and the staff were punctual, friendly and very informative. There is a winery a short walk from the hotel which we loved, the guys at reception mentioned there was a free tasting included with our stay. The food at the restaurant was great and and the floor staff were very nice and fun. We felt very welcome, we will be back.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Orla M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments on TripAdvisor.

You are right : there is so much to do on the property and only 30 minutes from Melbourne.

We are all looking forward to hosting you very soon.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    344
    132
    58
    24
See reviews for
209
970
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

My partner and I came for an anniversary stay on a Friday in August and left feeling very underwhelmed. It wasn’t the venue or the rooms but more the service, which felt very rushed and lacked the professional quality you might expect from such a resort. All in all, we just weren’t made to feel very special for what was an important occasion.

Problems started on check-in when we found out we had been charged twice for our stay and seemed to continue from there. For example, we had booked a massage in the Spa on the Friday afternoon and when we got to treatment waiting room, there wasn't even room to sit down - a less than relaxing way to start a massage! The massage itself was good but finished shorter of the supposed allotted time because of the obvious backlog, again it all felt a little rushed.

In the bar on the Friday night, the same member of staff who was running the bar seemed also to be handling room service requests and serving tables in the restaurant. Whilst the restaurant wasn’t particularly busy, this seemed a little excessive. It should be said the quality of the food in the restaurant was very good and when my partner’s main was a little overdone, they were quick to take it off the bill.

Another example is the following morning, we attended breakfast at 10:10 (we were informed the day before that breakfast finished at 10:30) but the staff were already packing away and setting up for lunch (!) this included setting up every table around us and removing the food labels from the hot plates so we weren’t sure what they contained. As you can imagine, this made us feel very uncomfortable, rushed and like the staff wanted us out of there as soon as possible.

There are other gripes but our main issue was that the hotel felt like a bit of a production line and at no point were we made to feel special as guests, if anything the hotel felt understaffed and service was lacklustre. On departure, no one enquired as to how our stay was and to add insult, my partner received a text from the Guest Relations Manager a little later saying “I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us……You would help us a lot by sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor and writing a quick review”!! As you can imagine, this irked us further so we took their advice and here we are, sharing our ‘great experience’ on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattdaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear mattdaford,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you left disappointed. Certainly not what we had ever wished.

The team and myself do hope that you will give us another chance and stay again sometime in the future.


Kind regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

Despite being in historical buildings, the rooms, amenities, service and ambience are all modern and extremely comfortable. Even the rooms that used to be the monks' rooms have been tastefully and elegantly renovated to make for an extremely comfortable stay. I have stayed there before and would do so again. The service is genuinely friendly and hospitable, and the grounds are superb, enabling long walks after delicious meals. Highly recommended for a weekend retreat from the hubbub of the city...

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and seem to have equivalent amenities. The main difference is size. I was amaze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly7532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear kelly7532016,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure having you back at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

Our venue is perfect for a weekend retreat from the hubbub of the city !


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

BEAUTIFUL ENVIRONMENT -
lovely peaceful expansive grounds and gardens, elegant rooms, excellent dining in Josephs restaurant, peaceful by the open fire in the library, History galore, tastings and dining at ShadowFax winery, walks and bike riding throughout the property, August 2016 = green rural peaceful and quiet surrounds

Room Tip: king size bed, Spa, balcony, beautifully flood lit pampering bathroom essentials,plush robes, extens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayanneelizabeth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear rayanneelizabeth64,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

Once again : Happy Birthday !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend
Staff are very welcoming and friendly the service was perfect for a full mansion experience
The food was excellent and the scenery was brilliant can easily spend a day walking around the grounds can't pick any faults

Looking forward to my next visit to try out the whole spa experience

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chookygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Chookygoo,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

The team and myself are very happy to read that our staff was welcoming and friendly and the service was perfect.

We are all looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.


Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Quality Suites D’Olive
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,077 reviews
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Property: Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price range (per night): $213 - $405
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 minutes from Melbourne's CBD, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is one of Victoria's most popular destinations, and there are many reasons why. Dating back to the 1870s, the illustrious Italianate mansion, with 10 acres of spectacular manicured gardens and historic seminary, are all perfectly tied together by the hotel & spa; there is beauty in every detail. Heavenly surrounds can only be completed by the best accommodation. Luxury awaits in all 91 rooms at the Mansion Hotel - plush linen, picturesque views and attentive service are just the first things you will notice upon your arrival. Three room options are available; all rooms are fitted with flat screen televisions, movies on demand, complimentary broadband Internet and minibar. Your journey begins when you roll through the wrought iron gates; with so much on offer, the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a destination, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel
Mansion Hotel & Spa At Werribee Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing