We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
122

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,122
594
165
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,122
594
165
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fast and Easy redemption tickets via QR Code on Trip Advisor at the Werribee Zoo counter. Staff at Zoo is also friendly. Thank you.

Thank jpseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

a bit hard to get to, but well worth it. Not a huge amount of animals, compared with the Melbourne Zoo, but I would totally recommend. The safari bus is AMAZING giving you the opportunity to see animals really close up. While there are few animals you do get to see them really close. Got to hear the keeper talks, which were really informative. Got to see hippos, cheetahs, lions and Gorillas close up, which was a real highlight. A great child friendly venue. Signage could be a little better, but there were lots of tracks we could investigate. Cant wait to return to see the new elephant enclosure.

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank Kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

No doubt that the operator has put in great effort to set up this open range, but it needs more animals, especially the local Australian ones like Koala bear. The walking tour is not up to expectation, as some areas are well setup, but could not see the animals. The safari tour is good with good commentator but need more animals to be attractive.

Thank petersjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The first thing I have to say is don’t go to these place during a dust storm or before rain. The dust on the safari trail bus has no cover from dust nor seat belts for kids. Also it was hard to hear the driver. The zoo was not great with the feel of a conservation for climate change zoo. Lots of QR codes and drinking glasses for compost. But need more interaction stuff for people who don’t u QR codes. Also the buses have no way for a person with a cane or wheelchair too get on it.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank wintercolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

My wife and I visited this Zoo recently, during a holiday where we stayed at a holiday apartment in Point Cook.

This was our second visit. During our previous visit last year, we had paid extra for the Deluxe Safari Tour. This time around, we decided to try the normal Safari Tour which is included in the General Admission Ticket.

We were lucky to see the three lion cubs at feeding time and watched them eat a chunk of raw meat. We were also lucky to see the three Gorillas at feeding time and watched them eat celery.

We will return next year to see the new and very large Elephant Closure that is currently under construction.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank World_Traveller_838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews