We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
120

Book in advance
from
AU$44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$44.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

My wife and I visited this Zoo recently, during a holiday where we stayed at a holiday apartment in Point Cook.

This was our second visit. During our previous visit last year, we had paid extra for the Deluxe Safari Tour. This time around, we decided to try the normal Safari Tour which is included in the General Admission Ticket.

We were lucky to see the three lion cubs at feeding time and watched them eat a chunk of raw meat. We were also lucky to see the three Gorillas at feeding time and watched them eat celery.

We will return next year to see the new and very large Elephant Closure that is currently under construction.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank World_Traveller_838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Great zoo. Loved the whole atmosphere. The animals looked well cared for, there was a free safari and plenty of places to stop and eat/drink and get some souvenirs! The prices are expensive imo, but no more then I expect to pay at an attraction like this.
The meerkat cafe was a lovely place to eat, it was easy to order and the food/drink was lovely.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Darkest_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Looked forward to a family day at the zoo. Well to our surprise we had to walk nearly a kilometre through the car park, thank god we purchased our tickets online, the line to purchase ticket was so backed up. We entered the Zoo was looking at going onto the Safari ride, we arrived just after opening, we were told it could take up to two hours. So gave that idea up, so upon trying to get through the crowd, we managed to see, a couple of African dags, a couple of lions, three hippos, two monkeys and a couple of emus. The so called Australian area was crap, nothing to see but an empty shearing shed. The reptile display was a bunch of photos of reptiles. Lunch after standing around for a while we were able to get a table, the only good thing of the day, we did not get ripped off for the food. I did talk to one person who was serving, working the butt off, they were not happy with the amount of people in the park. After lunch checked out the safari line, now with a wait of three hours. Decided to go for a short walk, sorry too many people around, so decided to give up the day, go home have a couple of beers. If you are thinking of going to the Zoo during holiday forget about it. To the people who run this shambles, think about the amount of people you let into the Zoo on any given day. Think of the people who are visiting and want to enjoy a day. This will be the first and last visit.

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank N2854GKkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, the Safari guide was very informative and it was great to get up close to the animals
I would recommend this tour

Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

I highly highly recommend going on the deluxe safari. This way you get to see the animals closer and the guide, Ouf! So knowledgeable and have so many interesting facts to share with you.
Little kids and adults will enjoy it the same

Thank 189farahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews