We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
120

Book in advance
from
AU$44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$44.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023

The delux tour was totally worth the extra cost. If you just want to walk and see animals, the zoo is lacking. Very nice to walk though, beautifully laid out. Being able to get so close to animals on the tour was incredible. Our guide, Fitsu I think, was just lovely and very knowledgeable. Would definitely pay to do this again.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank suzannehN3293UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023 via mobile

A nice day out with the family.

The zoo is looking a little tired now and could use some upkeep. Even the entrance and fake animals could use a refresh.

I thought lunch options were pretty good for a zoo. There were pies and sausage rolls, sandwiches ( although I couldn't find any avo on my avocado and chicken sandwich) and wrap salads , burgers and chips plus cakes and muffins and ice-cream. A couple of cafes along the zoo walks too. Prices are extremely inflated as is expected. Gift shop was ok. Again, extremely overpriced.

The safari was good. Bring a jacket as it can get cold.

Overall a good few hours but would love to see the $$$ going into some enhancements. It has the potential to be great.

Parking was a nightmare. Signage is lacking. Definitely needs a parking attendant or signs that show which lots are full and where spaces are available.

2  Thank FoodnTravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

Deluxe Safari for 2 adults and 2 children. Paid a bit more to get up close to some of the beautiful animals. Informative and entertaining guide knew how to keep us amused, relaxed and engaged the whole hour long safari. Little kids were fascinated with the giraffes, rhinos (!!), camels, zebras - all the animals roaming free and so healthy well cared for. A wonderful experience and we learnt alot about how open range zoos can support international conservation efforts.

Thank Promisetobegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

One of the most amazing zoo experiences we’ve had. We were so well looked after by all of the staff, food was incredible, facilities were beautiful and clean, the animal experiences were unforgettable and the knowledge staff had on animals and the zoo was brilliant! Definitely worth the money and highly recommend to anyone who enjoys animals and zoos.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023

It was an a very memorable experience at the place. The gorrillas, the hippo, the girraffes and more. The bus safari was the highlight for our toddler with a variety of animals in the open in close quarters. The visit is a good number of hours of the day and an advantage to have some play area of toddlers. Lots of open space for visitors to relax and make it fun filled picnic in the zoo

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank pushprag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews