We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
119

Book in advance
from
AU$44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$44.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,120
593
164
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
593
164
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The Zoo is clearly very heavily focused on conservation so it is not quite as action-packed as some more commercial zoos but it is still a great day out. You definitely have to do the safari bus thing to get the most out of it.

Having lunch in the cafe looking in to the meerkat enclosure was great.

They do not sell anything in a bottle so I suggest you take a bottle of water with you because you can't get any once you are inside.

The gift shop is really good too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JamesM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent zoo, heaps of animals & the safari bus is the best. Must see are the lions, gorillas & African animals on the safari bus

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank bbjohnston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We ventured to Werribee Open Range Zoo on Grand Final Day and it seemed a lot of other people had the same idea. The entrance queues were slow moving; however, I noticed that, if you have a zoo membership, your admission is fast-tracked.
The majority of visitors were families with young children whereas we were a group of adults. We headed to the safari tour and were happy to see giraffe, rhinos, camels, bison, antelopes and ostriches.
The rest of the day was spent wandering about the other animals and we finished the day on another safari tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jrexploresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We had a Great day was a wonderful experience hubby and I really enjoyed it would defiantly recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank keithc944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We had a great day at Werribee... We arrived around 11.30 and had our picnic lunch before starting... We were finished up by 4.30 having thoroughly seen everything. It's easy to get around and not too big. We started with the safari bus, the queue was very long (school holidays), we waited about 1/2 hr. The free safari ride was fun and lovely to see the animals free range. There was even a new rhino who was free and he ran up to the bus, very close, not behind any fences, that was really cool. We saw the gorilla ranger talk, the hippo talk didn't seem to be on. Kids enjoyed all the little playgrounds near the animal enclosures, this made it fun for them and kept their energy up.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AndreaC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews