We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
114

Book in advance
from
AU$46.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$46.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,119
592
164
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,119
592
164
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We had a Great day was a wonderful experience hubby and I really enjoyed it would defiantly recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank keithc944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We had a great day at Werribee... We arrived around 11.30 and had our picnic lunch before starting... We were finished up by 4.30 having thoroughly seen everything. It's easy to get around and not too big. We started with the safari bus, the queue was very long (school holidays), we waited about 1/2 hr. The free safari ride was fun and lovely to see the animals free range. There was even a new rhino who was free and he ran up to the bus, very close, not behind any fences, that was really cool. We saw the gorilla ranger talk, the hippo talk didn't seem to be on. Kids enjoyed all the little playgrounds near the animal enclosures, this made it fun for them and kept their energy up.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AndreaC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We were down from NSW and this was on our to do list as i love zoos and so glad it was. Probably the best zoo i've yet to visit ... Jump of the safari bus and go around the habitats and actually see the animals moving around. Loved it here will definitely visit if we return to Melbourne

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank peta8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Tickets are very high . Please give some consideration in tickets for our parents visiting us from our country . Apart from that everything is fine

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Angeline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Wanted to see kangaroos so the man brought me to Healesville Sanctuary. I was impressed with the shows which had good introductions and activity. Very good place for children and visitors from overseas to get acquainted with these animals. You could have close encounters with the birds too!

Thank joseydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews