We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
114

Book in advance
from
AU$46.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$46.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,119
592
164
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,119
592
164
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

A great Trip for the Family and kids to get up-close to the nature and animals.

Great guide are provided through out the park.
Options of Small Group Safari available but limited and need to be planned well in advance.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank aliqa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We visited the zoo on a cold rainy day and it was the best choice. There were very few people at the zoo due to the weather so we didn't have to battle through crowds. The zoo is so well set out for the animals and also visitors. We were planning on only staying for a couple of hours but ended up staying half the day. The walking paths and grounds are very well cared for. We went on the free bus tour around the zoo and this was really worthwhile. We had read some reviews from other people complaining about kids running amok and thought they were just whinging.....but to be honest the only thing I would complain about was the lack of parenting from other parents with wild kids!! Obviously this isn't something the zoo can control and is to be expected at this sort of outing.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Dafish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

We were extremely lucky to visit the zoo this weekend . The price of the ticket included the ride on the bus . We started off touring on the bus in their safari land like environment and saw all the beautiful animals in the nature , free to roam and do exactly what they like. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us great information about the animals, their behaviours, their attributes and their lives.
Once that was over , we went walking to look at the lions, the meerkats, the monkeys , the African dogs and baby more .
The place was just gorgeous and clean . There are playgrounds at many locations for the children to play . You can have a bbq there as well, if you like. We are definitely returning and this time , with a picnic . Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tara2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

This is the second time I have been there and I must say it was a glorious experience with it being a school day and a bit cloudy and cold. It was like having the place to yourself. The bus is awesome and we had a lovely time watching the giraffes especially. We enjoyed the talks and the leisurely stroll around. I wish it was closer to home but definitely worth the trip !

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Zeddypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we took a few families there for a day out, all the animals were up and about , we went on the bus arounsd the grounds which was amazing, the kids got real close to some exotic animals ,great value for monety and worth going again

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews