We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
120

Book in advance
from
AU$44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$44.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
593
165
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Visited the zoo with my grown up children. It was very relaxing and a great family day out until we came across a large group of young adults smoking and dropping their cigarette buts on the ground. I had to call the reception twice as I was feeling sick from the smoke.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Experience715478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Lovely large piece of land. The day we went the lions seem to be in hiding as were the cheetah.the Ape couldn't be bothered. I enjoyed the meerkats . We did the bus safari around the zoo. Seen a few animals. Struggled to hear the bus driver. The price of the zoo is steep for what it is. Save your money and watch a David Attenborough series.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Emeralde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

First family through the gate in a Sunday morning and it was perfect having the zoo to ourselves for a while! Staff were friendly and our 2.5 year old loved every minute. We will be back

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 2908rachw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Pretty good experience. 45 minute safari truck tour. Sit on the right to see the most animals. Then self tour by walking about. No animals there, are out of the ordinary but they are nice to see anyway.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ChellaBella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We went to Werribee zoo primarily to have a 'wild cat encounter' with the Serval Cat there. we got to watch her go through some enrichment 'tricks' and even got to pat her on the back. an awesome experience for my daughter's (belated) birthday. we also took a safari ride on the train through the various paddocks and got some great photos of our day. please note though, we went there on a weekend in the middle of the holidays and it was very busy! lots of kids (good holiday program for the kids with a dinosaur exhibit)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews