We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Werribee Open Range Zoo General Admission Ticket
122

Book in advance
from
AU$44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Werribee Open Range Zoo
from AU$44.00
More Info
from AU$59.00
More Info
from AU$91.00
More Info
from AU$269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,122
594
165
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,122
594
165
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tour slumber safari bison behind the scenes school holidays great family day giraffes africa enclosures savannah encounter melbourne conservation sleep species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Lovely large piece of land. The day we went the lions seem to be in hiding as were the cheetah.the Ape couldn't be bothered. I enjoyed the meerkats . We did the bus safari around the zoo. Seen a few animals. Struggled to hear the bus driver. The price of the zoo is steep for what it is. Save your money and watch a David Attenborough series.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Emeralde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

First family through the gate in a Sunday morning and it was perfect having the zoo to ourselves for a while! Staff were friendly and our 2.5 year old loved every minute. We will be back

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 2908rachw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Pretty good experience. 45 minute safari truck tour. Sit on the right to see the most animals. Then self tour by walking about. No animals there, are out of the ordinary but they are nice to see anyway.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ChellaBella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We went to Werribee zoo primarily to have a 'wild cat encounter' with the Serval Cat there. we got to watch her go through some enrichment 'tricks' and even got to pat her on the back. an awesome experience for my daughter's (belated) birthday. we also took a safari ride on the train through the various paddocks and got some great photos of our day. please note though, we went there on a weekend in the middle of the holidays and it was very busy! lots of kids (good holiday program for the kids with a dinosaur exhibit)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

The only complaint is that the disabled parking bays need to be clearly marked and signage erected and maybe monitored.
Now the good stuff - as we entered the zoo we were greeted by two zoo guides holding baby dinosaurs! Our grandson was totally entranced! We then meandered along the paths taking in the sites, gorilla, hippo’s, lions, cheetah, monkeys - all animals obviously relaxed and unstressed. The well kept paths making walking easy and pushing a twin stroller was no problem. The current attraction of the dinosaur attraction is fantastic, life size dinosaurs, moving and roaring truly brings to life how lucky we are these creatures are now extinct!!
The park is being constantly improved with new safety measures in place to protect patrons - we were lucky enough to benefit from these as my prosthetic leg broke and the safety netting on the fence saved me from a nasty tumble into the creek. However the true professionalism of the staff (Gillian and Dylan who were first to the rescue) and coming to check on me and the family, organising a wheelchair and escorting us to the cafe without fuss. We were still able to enjoy the park and took the tour bus through the rest of the range - seeing rhinos, giraffes, antelopes, ostriches, bison and Texas long horn cattle to name just a few. An incredible experience that is a must see.
We see the zoo as a must return for ourselves and Grandchildren!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank WayneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews