We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table cape the main house the river tulip room continental breakfast north west tasmania light house a lovely place to stay pleasure of staying tulip farm town centre b and b one night room was clean easy access minute walk on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This BnB has beautiful gardens (love the roses), pretty decor, comfortable beds and pillows, quiet location, and a good selection for breakfast. Rachel, the owner, is very welcoming and helpful. There are laundry facilities, which is very helpful after a 6 day bushwalk. Fossil Bluff walk starts just across the road, which is a pleasant short walk with a great view.
If I return to this area, I will definitely re-book here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank myanmar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Alexandria B&B is a wonderful location to stay in the north west of Tasmania. We have stayed at this B&B a number of times and are always impressed with the lovely warm friendliness of the host Rachel. The accommodation is always lovely and clean and breaky is always delicious.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Alexandria and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a B&B in the area. We have been to B&Bs on many continents and this is one we would readily return to.

Our room was spacious and comfortable and very tastefully decorated. It had a lovely view and excellent facilities. We could happily have stayed much longer.

Rachel couldn't have been any more accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to help.

The breakfast was homemade, delicious and tastefully presented.

We would very happily return to Alexandria.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Booked this accommodation after reading previous reviews and was not disappointed. Rachel our host was lovely and the accommodation was very clean and well presented. The included breakfast was delicious,home made banana smoothie and the muesli in yoghurt were delicious. Thanks so much for making our stay so pleasurable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GungurruRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We had our Directors Training here. We were a small group of 15 and the room was perfect. Rachel was very accommodating, and nothing was too much. Lunch was delicious!! Thank you Rachel, from everybody at the Yolla Producers Co-Op!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews