We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beach-side gem!”
Review of Beach Hut Coffee

Beach Hut Coffee
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Ulverstone
Price range: AU$4 - AU$23
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Beach Hut Coffee is a relaxed beachside Cafe at Ulverstone on Tasmania's North West Coast. Right next door to Ulverstone Waterslide, the Dinosaur Park, Football Ground and located at the entrance for the Dog Beach. It is also located on the Turner Beach to Ulverstone pathway. We offer a dog friendly yard, an outdoor seating area and is suitable for children.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on our way past & wasn’t expecting much more than some packaged sandwiches and hot chips. Delighted to be proved wrong when we were welcomed through to a thriving cafe restaurant. Meals were brought to the table quickly and were excellent value for money. I’m definitely leaving full!

I had the chicken burger and my guest had the gummy shark. Both cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank OchreDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

Third visit - menu is modern and tasty. Staff were delightful- friendly and courteous. Average cafe prices in these times, the pulled pork soft tacos - yum as was the hamburger made with meat from the renowned local butcher. Walk it off on the beach or coastal walk.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2023 via mobile

What a great find touring through on a cold wet day. Eggs Benny with bacon, teriyaki bowl with chicken - best I’ve tasted. Kids dinosaur nuggets were cooked well.

Coffee was nice too.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank grAnniex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023

Went there for lunch, hubbie had Beef and Bacon burger and I had the Southern Chicken burger. Both tasty and very filling, couldn't eat my chips it was so big! Would recommend to make a reservation for a table as its a popular café. Ice-creams looked good too. I also had the Salted Caramel Thick shake, really lovely

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

This place is in a great location and has a nice feel. I've eaten here just the once in the past and then again recently. Haven't had coffee here so can't comment on that.
The food I've ordered has been quite good and really my review should realistically sit between average and very good as it isn't really either.
The service is a little hit and miss. The entire process of entering and waiting to catch the attention of someone to allow entry to our reserved table was a bit annoying and the process of payment at the end was almost dismal really. The young male was unfortunately somewhat incompetent and seemed distracted by who knows what. I think the service area is something to be looked at and I'd hope they do so, as the place has plenty of potential. Can't fault the food that our table of four had.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Beach Hut Coffee also viewed

 
Ulverstone, Tasmania
Ulverstone, Tasmania
 

Been to Beach Hut Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.