We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Ulverstone”
Review of Thirty three Cups

Thirty three Cups
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Ulverstone
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent coffee, menu and food quality, service and cafe vibe, in small town on the NW Coast. A short stroll to the local beach to walk off the delicious brunch.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 447gillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

My partner and I dropped in for a quick lunch and found the food and service to be excellent.
It has a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
I’d been here once before and my partner many times.
We’ll be back

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank HarrySydney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We rode from Penguin to Ulverstone and wanted to have lunch here, as we had been here before, but not for a long time. So long in fact that we went to where they used to be and discovered that they had moved. We parked the bikes and sat outside as it was a lovely day and the sun was shining. I had the corn fritters and my partner had the tofu omlette, both of which were so yummy and so beautifully presented. The service was good and the staff are very friendly. We love this café and will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Thoroughly recommend a visit to this café.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Magrbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We Had the pork belly burger and the “corn” fritters. Pork belly was cooked well although it came with a dish of extremely watery sauce, which you wouldn’t want to pour over a burger at all. Corn fritters were just terrible. Very doughy fritter with about 4 kernels of corn and a handful of sad unloved rocket on top. Makes me sad as there is a severe lack of good food places in the North west coast.

Date of visit: August 2020
5  Thank 896kerrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

There was no social distancing at this cafe which made me a little uncomfortable.
Pork belly was not what I expected . Like pulled pork with no crackle. Maybe I expected too much.
My sister had chicken with risotto which she said was lovely.

Date of visit: August 2020
4  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thirty three Cups also viewed

 

Been to Thirty three Cups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.