We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and authentic ”
Review of Indian Corner

Indian Corner
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Ulverstone
Price range: AU$13 - AU$21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: One of the most popular Indian restaurants on the North West Coast serving aromatic curries in very reasonable prices.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

This is the second time I have had takeaway from Indian Corner. Butter chicken, Beef Madras, Rice and Naan. The beef and chicken were tender and the accompanying currys (gravys) were spiced perfectly and authentic. I’ve eaten in many Indian Restaurants both here in Australia and in the UK and the food here is delicious. I can’t wait to work my way through the menu. The staff were friendly, including the kitchen staff, greeting me with smiles when I arrived to collect my order.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank TassieLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2020

We dined here last week for the first time and were both pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the friendly service. It was lunchtime. so the restaurant was quiet, but the owner made us very welcome and was very informative.
We shared two starters, Onion Bhaji and Harabhara Kebab. Both were very tasty and freshly cooked with delightful spices.
We shared a main course of Chicken Sag, Rice, and a Cheese and Spinach Naan. Again beautifully cooked and seasoned. A really excellent meal, thanks, we will be returning soon!!!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Vinnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Horrible case of food poisoning from the lamb. Nearly hospitalised father. Owner was extremely rude when confronted about it next day, shouting and swearing at me.

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank charlierZ5827QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Whenever we are in the mood for Indian cuisine there is only one place to go - Indian Corner at Ulverstone. The owner and his staff are just so friendly and the food just so so so gooooood! I always enjoy eating here and have never once been let down.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MadsenRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Indian food we had $42 for two takeaway heaps of different yummy food It was SO GOOD pakora chicken tandoori chicken Korma lamb roganjosh garlic naan rice pappadams raita and more

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank josephinej869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Corner also viewed

 
Ulverstone, Tasmania
 

Been to Indian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.