We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
27
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
27
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019

what a special place to stay - an amazing place in such a peaceful environment and incredible and helpful staff. Rooms so clean and cleaners so willing to top up everything and change your linen and towels. The little dogs there, Charlie and Abbie, are part of the family, but watch out for Abbie coz she lies in the middle of the drive, so be cautious so you dont run over her. If you are going to stay in ULverstone, stay at the Bass and Flinders - their food is incredible - the chef used to cook for navy officals and the portions are so big that you have to take them back to your room and spend a week getting though them! Amazing food and all so fresh - thank you so much you guys

Room tip: try and get a back facing room but it wont matter becoz the whole place is quiet
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0457334908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent motel. Friendly staff great room with beautiful heater and electric blanket for the cold nights. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Easy to find and parking available. Has a pool which is covered in

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Passed by this property on the way to various towns and Stanley on a day trip from Launceston and kept it in mind for our return. After a less than warm reception at another property we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner here.
The room was clean and well-appointed so we decided to try the restaurant. More friendly staff and good food. Some of the diners seemed to be locals which we thought showed that the restaurant was well-regarded.
This motel also serves breakfast, so we didn’t have to go in search of a cafe. Reasonable prices too.
We would stay here again when visiting the north west coast of Tassie

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 768LynJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This motel is one of the best I have stayed in. Bed and pillow very comfortabel. Good quality line. Microwave and crockery was a plus. Shelf space for all the luggage etc. Plenty of space in bathroom to sit makeup and other toiletries. It was great to have the on site laundry and restaurnat available. Very clean and lovely staff. Can't wait to go back. Also within walking distance of the beach.

Room tip: The bottom end of this motel would be the quietest.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley56Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Check-in seamless.
Mary runs a great get up here.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Bed was comfortable.
Linen Clean and Fresh. Good thread count and comfortable.
Pillows Soft, more available in the room if you need them.
Iron & Board provided.
Big Mini Fridge.
Shower bathroom spacious and clean.
Water pressure and hot water great.
A little Traffic Noise but at night hardly any noise at all.

This place was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews