We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$105
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$102
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J J
Stawell, Australia

Clean and Acceptable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
We went to the admin area and were given a key for our rooms, it was late in the evening as we had just disembarked the Spirit of Tasmania. On arrival at the motel we were greeted with a friendly offer of a meal which at the time was greatly appreciated. It wasn't cheap - but as I said we appreciated it. The rooms were clean and tidy.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on the beautiful beach
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment No 5
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Priceline
AU$137
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$137
0.9 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.7 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.9 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ulverstone River Retreat
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
5.7 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulverstone
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
139
128
36
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
128
36
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Very poor customer service. Receptionist hide behind computer and never even spoke to us when entering for breakfast. At breakfast no clean cups, no hot water, bread was dry. Had to get attention of staff to get water and cups and hot breakfast. Was such an effort for him. Also next door to us was a hooker running her business from her room. Not happy, won’t stay again. Last stay was good 2 years ago. Shame on how it is now

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gazza257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Beachway is not in any way luxurious, but it is a good country town motel with very reasonable room rates.

Ulverstone is not a big town, so pretty much everything is close. The town centre is within easy reach of Beachway. The parking is easy and safe. Reception is efficient. The room are clean and comfortable.

The wall heater did not work in my room but, upon reporting this, the helpful receptionist immediately fetched a portable heater, which worked fine.

The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A basic continental breakfast is included in the room cost. I stayed two nights, and had dinner in the restaurant once. The menu offers many choices, which made me a bit suspicious that perhaps some things are pre-made and frozen, but my meal was clearly freshly made with fresh ingredient. It was delicious.

But the star attraction of this motel is the staff. Mind you, there aren't that many of them! The Receptionist - a young man - appears to work there 24/7! He serves breakfast and dinner, and overseas checks-in-and-out in between. The cook is also busy. Both are friendly and helpful.

There are nice gardens and a pool.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Don’t book here if you expect fair treatment for covid related cancellations. I called 30 hours prior to arrival to advice that I was awaiting a covid test after exposure the timing of which would prevent my travel but because I was inside their 48 hours they insisted on charging a cancellation fee. They did this even though they advised they were likely be able to Re let the room.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank ProffCalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic, clean, staff lovely, service impeccable, food was great, our room was newly renovated and had everything we needed!
For us it was the pick of our stays in Northern Tassie! Super family friendly too!
Close to everything and parking at the front of your room!
We had breaky each day and toast/cereal/juice/coffee were complimentary- such a generous offer!
Highly recommended for anybody looking for accommodation in Ulverstone or surrounds!

Room tip: Highly recommended for families!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MeanderinMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and were happy with our stay.

The room was modest and a little tired, but clean and comfortable. Parking was available right outside the room with wide bays that meant your neighbour wont be banging his door into your car.

The complimentary continental breakfast was simple but adequate with juice, cereal, toast and tea or coffee.

We would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews