We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boscobel of Ulverstone Bed & Breakfast(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 67
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Westella(Ulverstone)
USD 102
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
125
111
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
111
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againone nightshort stayfamily roomon siteclean place to stayfeel very welcomeexecutive roomtop classcold nightheated poolgreat placewithin walking distancetown centrefree wifiroom was clean and comfortablequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We have stayed several times here as it is always clean, great location and plenty of parking. Rooms are always great. Never had a negative to say about staying there. The pool is always clean and in summer it is great to have a dip to cool off.

Room Tip: All rooms have easy parking out front of your room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandlisagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anildatwani, General Manager at Beachway Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for sharing such a positive review, timandlisagreen!

I am delighted to learn that you always have had a pleasant experience with us.

We will love to welcome you back when you are in North West Tasmania next!

Kind Regards,

Anil Datwani
General Manager
Beachway Motel & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight. King room. Clean, tidy and fresh. Annoyed at cleaners chatting away outside our room at 7am. Pool lovely and warm but not clean. Restaurant food was yum and reception man wonderful. I would certainly stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HonestViewsTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I often stay at Beachway for business and the customer service, rooms and facilities are excellent. Close to the beach to unwind after work. Would recommend staying here on your next trip on the NW Coast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenna_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anildatwani, General Manager at Beachway Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for a great review, jenna_read! I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I really enjoyed my stay..........the location was great..........the room was nice and customer service was awesome.............I look forward going there again ..........would recommend it to everyone traveling to Devonport or Ulverstone

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wajeeha_shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This has been our second stay at the Beachway since the new owners took over they are just amazing and so friendly nothing is too much trouble for them we have had the best 3 nights away there rooms are great lovely and clean,the pool is fantastic very clean and warm, the food was amazing our family came to visit us and have tea on Saturday night they were also very impressed and said they will also be returning for more meals our grandchildren were spoilt rotten with the best milkshakes made for them and ice cream with everything you can imagine on it.We will definitely be returning for all our holidays from now on.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but rooms with queen beds are a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrieckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews