We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 63
Hotels.comUSD 61
PricelineUSD 63
eDreamsUSD 63
Agoda.comUSD 63
CheapTicketsUSD 61
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
139
126
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
126
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay would stay here again family room quiet location comfortable bed accommodation tassie heating unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great place and excellent hospitality. The family apartment was exceptional and is well suited for an extended stay. The accommodation includes a deck and small fenced in yard accessible through a sliding glass door. Perfect for fencing in children. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 848clayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Well presented and clean property and rooms considering it to be an older style motel.Very friendly receptionist.would definitely return again.Experienced a pleasant stay in comfort in a nice quiet environment.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 639leob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Arriving off a Spirit day sailing, the restaurant had closed but the very obliging owner whipped up a great feed of fish and chips for the two of us. We were made to feel very comfortable. The room had all you needed and was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the better in a motel with good water pressure and a fan that cleared it easily. The only issue in the shower was the very low height of the shower rose. Good value overall. A great service experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank will k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Had the family room,units 10&11. Clean and sparkling, staff very happy to help with extra linen and room needs. A very quiet location.
Made a great base for our three night stay in Ulverstone. Did not eat on site but menu and facilities were interesting and crisply clean.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this family run Motel after our ferry crossing from Melbourne. Is very clean and well kept, but more importantly we were made very welcome by the very friendly owners and staff Had dinner in the dining room, even though we had arrived a little late they were very obliging to set up a table for us - and the food was delicious. I had the seafood chowder, which is to die for. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonmali352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews