We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$131
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jan T
Toowoomba, Australia
Wonderful stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2017via mobile
Stayed two nights before catching ferry and had a fabulous time driving around the area. Such pretty places to see and loads of interest around.
The room was spotless, more important to us than facilities although the facilities were great. Everything you could need or want from a motel room. I have never been keen in staying in motel rooms but this motel made me change my thinking. The staff were wonderful, easy going but on the ball.
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment No 5
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.5 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$212
1.4 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Our Superior Rooms give you that extra space to stretch out - and all come with pop coffee machines
Booking.com
AU$132
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
0.9 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ulverstone River Retreat
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Lol.travel
5.7 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Cottage
Booking.com
AU$229
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$222
0.3 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
0.0 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$415
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$415
  • Hotels.com
    AU$415
  • Vio.com
    AU$415
4.7 km from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
View more hotels in Ulverstone
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
139
128
36
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
128
36
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Booked in here after a day sailing on the Spirit of Tasmania, only about 15 minutes away on the freeway. Nothing seemed too much trouble from the staff including my wife's food intolerance issues. The executive room was small, but a couple of chairs and a queen bed with a decent sized TV for a motel room. Shower head a bit low for anyone over 6 foot but hot and pressure good. Pretty garden setting and parking right outside rooms. Heavy curtain kept out the morning light allowing a sleep in.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Suburban_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was nice and the reception staff were extremely friendly which made this hotel stand out on our trip! The rooms themselves are nothing special, but had all that we needed, and the friendly staff more than made up for that. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank travellover2010_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed in an executive room, clean and neat. As others have commented the bathrooms are older but clean and water pressure is great! We've stayed in the standard and exec rooms before - will stick with the with exec in the future.

Room tip: Worth upgrading to an Executive Room
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I had to find somewhere to stay near Devonport on short notice. I didn't want to pay too much so I ended up booking at the Beachway. The room was nice and basic - queen bed, single bed, tv, little fridge, coffee facilities, separate bathroom and toilet.
I had a little trouble falling asleep because there were automatic lights outside that shone through the blackout curtains. Once they turned themselves off, I could stay asleep. The bed was pretty comfortable. In the bathroom, there was soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, sanitary bag - more than the usual provided toiletries. When I went to leave, it was before the reception opened and I wasn't sure what to do with my key because there was no drop-box or instructions of what to do in the room.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucilucibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our second trip to Beachway Motel, as expected it was wonderful. the staff were amazing. We had a great time! This year we upgraded to the apartment it was exactly how the pictures showed on booking.com
Overall it was wonderful. I'd defiantly go back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahjane474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews