We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast and good coffee”

Artifakt Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Artifakt is a great cafe with simple, but varied menu. I had the museli with fruit and yoghurt and I was not disappointed. Very tasty. Lovely service and we didn't mind waiting a little bit longer for our food as they were very busy and serving all of the customers.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travellingfar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 242 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Although we didn't get enough opportunities to eat here due to circumstances, we did manage to get in a few cups of coffee and tea, as well as a muffin. We also purchased some of the beautiful wood products. The art on display here is of excellent quality and should be a go to place for those looking to purchase some. The staff are friendly, too.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank DIane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast after a night of car camping. Friendly staff. Awesome home made muesli, and great coffee. Very comfy couch style seating as well as regular chairs and tables. High quality art and craft. Great range of Tasmanian wines to purchase.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank ingridm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Popped in here for a late lunch and ordered the home made burger with salad. It was delicious and tasted just like home cooking!

And to the previous review about the grumpy barista- she made us great coffee and was working flat out the whole time we were there. Great job!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank trumpygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The location showed promise but sad to say it didn't deliver. The staff are rude and don't bother to clean the tables. They looked at me as I cleaned away a table to find a seat. I really wonder why some people run restaurants and use untrained staff.

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank BrettBega_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Artifakt Gallery and Cafe also viewed

Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 

Been to Artifakt Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.