We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Expedia.com
AU$150
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
91
201
88
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
201
88
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a ground floor room an overnight stay sea view comfortable bed eating places tea and coffee making facilities dinner options lovely spot the east coast spent two nights road trip three nights motel microwave bay tasmania freycinet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2023

Clean but very dated. Bathroom vanity light/ heated didn’t work. Mirror in bathroom needed replacing. Mirror in main room had a huge crack. Had plates, curtly etc, tea towel which was great but no detergent or shower gel. Towels were good and room was warm when we arrived (heater on) which was great on a cold day. Paid for a waterview, but was overpriced for the quality. Was more of a motel than motor inn as there was no restaurant onsite, but had microwave and toaster.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

The room had everything we needed for an overnight stay with convenient parking. The internet worked and we were able to arrive after hours with no problems. Very comprehensive information folder that added to our ideas for the next part of our trip.

Room tip: We were travelling at night at the end of summer and there were a lot of animals on the road, best to drive before dark.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and in a good location albeit quite dated. In need of a makeover and some much needed basic maintenance e.g. light switch not working.
Plenty of parking. Easy to check in/out. Walking distance to ocean, shops, eateries. Easy headland walk close by. Golf course walking distance.

Room tip: Book ahead, especially for the eateries in town. The RSL is great.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cathywR8137TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

I spent two nights here on a road tour of E Tasmania. this was one of the better places I stayed at, being clean with quite spacious accommodation. Good view. Free parking and wi-fi. Would have been better had breakfast been on offer. The town is small and eating places (well ones that were open in the evening) were indeed few.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Swansea is a gorgeous coastal township. The Motor Inn is perfectly situated by the sea. The views if the jetty, people fishing, waves crashing, storms rolling in, is majestic.
We stayed in a ground level room with ensuite suitable for 3 people. We had a lovely verandah facing the ocean.
The motel is older but is charming and spotlessly clean. The hosts are friendly and informative on the local area.
We would definitely recommend to future travellers.

Room tip: Book well ahead. There are no vacancies in Swansea during peak times. Book your restaurant also at the same time as there are no walk ins available either.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hottuna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews