We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Mon, 20 May
Priceline
AU$184
Fully refundable before Mon, 20 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Mon, 20 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane D

Fab views, lack of outside facilities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
Fabulous views, outstanding.

The cabins really would benefit from having a balcony. It was rather frustrating not being able to sit outside& enjoy the stunning view. My advice would be to take a good look around outside in daylight once you are settled in!

The following day we found an area of decking, some distance from cabins, but by then we had to be leaving for our next destination! There was also a bench between a couple of the other cabins, but nothing next to ours. We were in Cabin 4. Never found the BBQ!

Perhaps add details to welcome notes?

Also pics on website showed table& chairs at rear of cabins, which we never found.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$450
  • Priceline
    AU$450
  • Agoda.com
    AU$450
  • eDreams
    AU$450
7.7 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free parking
Pool
Aerial view of Swansea Holiday Park and Schouten Beach
Booking.com
AU$145
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • eDreams
    AU$145
10.4 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Trip.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
10.8 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
11.3 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of motel from near the beach area
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$150
10.8 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
a bar in a bedroom
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$140
10.8 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cherry Cottage - 2nd bedroom
Booking.com
AU$207
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$187
11.0 km from Hamptons on the Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
    10.8 km from Hamptons on the Bay
    Booking.com
    AU$159
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$160
    • Agoda.com
      AU$148
    • Hotels.com
      AU$159
    21.4 km from Hamptons on the Bay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    11.3 km from Hamptons on the Bay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Swansea
    Reviews (208)
    Filter reviews
    208 results
    Traveller rating
    141
    47
    15
    3
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    141
    47
    15
    3
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews oysters induction stove freycinet national park short drive own cooking bedroom cabin beautiful sunrise on the rocks berry farm the east coast microwave oven facing the sea a great place to stay longer stay coffee machine maria island waves
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 208 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2024

    A lovely property with only the most trivial touches stopping it from being 5 star plus.
    The overall feel and presentation of the home was very good and the view is captivating. We really loved the layout with two seperate bedroom areas making it great getting a peaceful sleep away from the noise of the grandkids .
    Some trivial matters were: the external deck was very dirty with bare feet coming back into the house black. Most the couches/ chairs had some form of a cover to hide previous stains/marks when perhaps a decent steam clean may well have been more advantages. The door locks are a little tricky/dicky not ideal standing outside in freezing weather trying to open the front door. Lastly the hinges on all the doors need a spot of WD40 to stop the annoying squeaks when going for a wee at 2am!
    Overall a nice family stay and would recommend readily

    Room tip: You need to do a serious shop before you come as town is around 10minutes drive to the closest IGA.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Paul L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

    The most beautiful location- so peaceful and the serenity was amazing, listening to the ocean and the most magnificent views of Freycinet ! The cabin was beautifully presented , very clean and smelt amazing with everything you need for a comfortable couple of days.

    Room tip: There is no iron so pack cloths with no ironing required. Bring your own drinking water and for the kettle use also. No ice cube trays.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Carol N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 December 2023

    Well appointed cabin. The front entrance needs a paint as does the inside, but the views from the wee lounge and the bedroom are glorious. The sunset was amazing.

    Going to sleep , in a very comfy bed, after seeing a wee wallaby outside and hearing the waves, was bliss.

    Great instructions and recommendations . Had a bit of trouble with the Nespresso machine but a nice bonus with good capsules.

    Bathroom a great size and lovely shower.

    Nice and quiet. No wifi was a bit of a pain, but we coped. Great tv.

    The French Patisserie ( weekends)/Fish and chip place was great, as was the Saltshaker pizza.

    Room tip: Be wary of the sharp rocks when parking. Hubby scratched our rental car!
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
    Thank Nina044
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 December 2023

    Well-appointed cabin with beautiful views and very comfortable bed. Able to accommodate our special needs. Short drive to Swansea where we found a fascinating Museum. Central to all our destinations.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Sonia E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

    Cute little cottages very close to the water. It was so lovely to hear the waves on the rocks from our room, we were sad to go after our 2 nights. The view was beautiful, the room clean and bed comfortable.
    I would recommend to update your listing to confirm there are toasters provided, I couldn’t find that and wished I had taken some crumpets.

    Room tip: Take some food with you or plan/book ahead where you would like to have dinner/breakfast. You will need to drive to a restaurant or BYO.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank hollyw4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews