We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa M
Dawlish, United Kingdom

Clean and lovely

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2020via mobile
Stayed here for 2 nights and we were sad to go. Just a short walk from strahan waterfront to the restaurants and walks nearby. Also an Iga supermarket right around the corner. Everything you would need here including hob,microwave and free laundry.
Impeccably clean, lovely big apartment really good value for this standard of accommodation would definitely go back.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to ALOFT
AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
0.5 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
0.5 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Cabin - Bedroom
AU$146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
0.5 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
1.0 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$56
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • eDreams
    AU$56
0.4 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom, Q+S
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$195
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
0.8 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
External photo of one of the apartments
AU$270
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
0.5 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free parking
Spa
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Strahan
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
104
31
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
31
11
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Great location within walking distance to esplanade, supermarket and restaurants. Aldermere room was very clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed. One side of electric blanket difficult to work, unable to advise owners prior to leaving as reception closed. Lovely touch having gas log fire turned on for us on arrival and the next day when we returned to the room.

Room tip: not sure, all seemed similar
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We came here for my birthday weekend with toddler in tow and it had everything we needed.
We stayed in the luxury apartment which had the upstairs and downstairs bedroom, 1 bathroom with a spa and en-suite in the upstairs room. Kitchen had a clever microwave/ convection oven, full size fridge and all the basics. We were able to do our cooking from our apartment which is handy.
The gas fire was a hit, and out lovely hosts came in while we were out for the day and turned it on so it would be warm when we got back after a day of exploring. The spa was wonderful and our toddler thought it was the most hilarious thing!

The decor looks exactly as pictured on the website, so I am unsure as to why some people have previously complained in their reviews about that.
There is a vhs library which is kinda cool, takes you back to the “ old days” and there’s actually quite a few movies to choose from. I have seen some people complain about this also but it’s an add on, a generous thought from the owners so why complain?
As mentioned in some reviews there is no wifi but I am unsure why people travel all the way to Strahan and want to use the Internet, it’s a wilderness getaway, and most people have 4G now anyway. Calm down!

All in all a wonderful trip and I wish we could have stayed longer! Great playgrounds close by, IGA is a short walk up the road, cafes a 20 min walk if that and some great short walks to do.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GimmeCoffee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Really well appointed and spacious apartment with big open plan ground floor kitchen/diner/lounge and large upstairs en suit bedroom. Fully kitted out and a small supermarket 100 meters away. Great value for money and we received a very warm welcome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment as a family of four.

Downstairs included a lounge with gas fire, kitchen, dining table, full bathroom and bedroom with built-ins. Upstairs included a large main bedroom with full and large ensuite.

The decor is vintage, but the whole apartment is comfortable. It feels like you’re walking into the 1980s with only a VHS player. And no wifi! That was the greatest let down.

Laundry facilities (free) - washed and dryer are in a separate building.

Strahan - great idea is to go to Macquarie Headlands, and if you have a 4WD, explore some of the beach runs along there and Ocean Beach. Also do the Hogarth Falls walk (45 mins return) through beautiful rainforest. It’s a mostly flat walk and easy for all ages (we had a 2 year old with us).

The Coffee Shack has great coffee, but does get busy in the mornings.

We couldn’t try out any restaurants as we stayed over the Easter period with lots of things closed, however, after doing some research, we would recommend Risby Cove for dinner, although bookings are essential.

The visitor info centre was very helpful. Lots to do around Strahan. You’re on the edge of the end of the urban world.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BronMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We booked for 2 nights in the luxury apartment.
We stayed in unit 3. This 2 story apartment was old worldly and had a lot of charm. Located in the main street of Strahan within easy reach of everything.
You enter into the kitchen/dining area and living room with fire place. Ground floor bathroom.
The main bedroom and ensuite was upstairs and quite spacious. The bed was firm and comfortable. The only downside was that there is no air conditioning and the upstairs bedroom gets very hot. We did have a ceiling fan which was incredibly noisy so we were not able to use it.
We were able to park our car at the back of the apartment.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ-816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews