We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Inn Strahan(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Strahan Villas(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Crays Accommodation(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
GreenGate Cottages(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Motel Strahan(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaway Holiday Apartments(Strahan)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risby Cove(Strahan)
USD 165
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
240
409
261
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
409
261
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop roombuffet dinnerhilltop executivesplit levelgordon river cruiseharbour viewexecutive roomhill topwaterfront cottagestwo nightsgreat roommini barhamers hotelmacquarie harbourlovely viewsarah islandspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Really just in the town center but our basic family room was quite small and a bit old. It is right next to the parking lot and people can look straight into the room if the blinds are not drawn down. Kind of embarrassing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I have never had such a poor check in experience. After the wait to get to the counter my check in was started, then all stopped because the phone rang and obviously that was more important and could not be put on hold. Eventually when check in resumed all they had to do was give me the key cards.

The room was an executive suite which has seen better days and showed wear and tare on furnishing etc. Comfortable and clean yes and only for 2 nights. The only dining offered was the seafood buffet which was in my opinion overpriced at $59 per person. So if you didn't want buffet you had to go to other venues which are limited in the Strahan Village.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Nice reception area belies dated and tired accommodation. Some rooms heated but with no aircon. Seems to cater for large bus tour groups.
Expensive for what it offers with no breakfast included. Not sure what else is offering in the area but if returning we would look at alternatives in Strahan.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Family of four with two young children stayed in a hilltop family room for one night in Strahan. Room was roomy , clean and everything we needed for the night which was well priced and a pleasant surprise compared with other locations booked.

The complex looks well maintained , busy and has other more premium options but for us this was fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marcjuliaandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Very poor service ,room dirty ,smelly..same description for two uther friends rooms-same price not same rooms .No air con in room,when i call reception the told me -fan is in wodrob ,bad very old hard to sleep on +bad smell.Buffet dinner 59 dollars,food looking old and taste bad .Buffet dinner for 6 people with 2 bottles of wine more than 600 dollars is joke. We eat there because all ather places in Strahan was booked aut and we came in Strahan afther 6 in evening.....bad,never more.....

Room Tip: ask for location of your room can be on hill ,in wilige...
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews