We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Strahan Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strahan Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Strahan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for two nights in standard Hilltop room, which was a bit disappointing. Room needed some upgrade especially bathroom area, windows, yellow cheap paint, etc. However, top deck restaurant/ bar had a glorious view overlooking whole Strahan. I’m sure waterfront rooms are much better given they all facing waterfront. We haven’t actually eaten in restaurant as only buffet option was available. For those, who just want small bite to eat you can try two restaurants in a village. Location is great though. Close to all attractions in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Hotel room was right on the waterfront with excellent views. Room was large and well equipped. Provided toiletries were excellent. Reception and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly. An added bonus of our stay was a 15% discount on Gordon River cruises which is a must do. Beds were very comfortable

Room Tip: Try to get hotel rooms at front of the property to get best views. However all looked good from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a night in this extremely comfortable accommodation and were transfixed by the amazing view that greeted us when we walked into our room. The balcony overlooked the harbour & was large enough to sit comfortably & soak in the stunning scenery on offer. The room itself was split level, with a lounge area opening onto the balcony. We had a drink in the bar which enjoys the same outlook. There is a lift to the top floor however, we were right at the end of a very long corridor with some steps which may be an issue for some. There is access to the town down some steep steps, if this isn’t suitable you would need to drive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room high on the hill with views of Strahan harbour offered everything we required for our two nights. King sized bed, fridge , TV and nice ensuite with toilet. The larger than normal room provided a nice stay. Hotel provided for fabulous smorgasbord if required .

Room Tip: Book room with view of harbour
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1947richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable room, all amenities. Bar and Restaurant 20 metres away with great views of the harbour, tour boats and wharfs etc. Restaurant is a Buffet and costs around $60 each, but well and truly worth the price.
Parking included and right outside door to room. Bay windows in room - very colonial.
Staff most helpful.
No problems with our stay, but finding petrol in Strahan is not easy, there is only one outlet and you have to search for it, so make sure you have a full tank.

Room Tip: Best views and nearest to Restaurant and bar are rooms at the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thejustphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strahan
0.6 km away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
92 reviews
20.3 km away
The Empire Hotel
The Empire Hotel
#4 of 6 in Queenstown
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#1 of 4 in Strahan
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Motel Strahan
Motel Strahan
#2 of 4 in Strahan
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
21.2 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
#1 of 6 in Queenstown
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strahan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strahan Village

Address: The Esplanade, Building A, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Strahan Village)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Strahan
Price Range: $120 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strahan Village 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on the waterfront Strahan Village is your ideal base for west coast explorations. The individual cottages and terraces take you back to a time when the wild West was inhabited by miners, piners, fishermen and their families. Fitted out with a variety of room types, the cottages recall an old-world charm with every modern facility. Above the harbour, the 4-star rooms of the Hilltop have sweeping views over Macquarie Harbour. Tasmanian Tourism Awards Winner 2013 "Standard Accommodation". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Strahan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strahan Village Hotel Strahan
Village Hotel Strahan
Strahan Village Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing