We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
243
418
267
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
418
267
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop room buffet dinner hilltop executive split level gordon river cruise harbour view executive room hill top waterfront cottages two nights great room mini bar hamers hotel macquarie harbour spa bath wilderness railway balcony
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Our Hotel room was right on the waterfront with excellent views. Room was large and well equipped. Provided toiletries were excellent. Reception and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly. An added bonus of our stay was a 15% discount on Gordon River cruises which is a must do. Beds were very comfortable

Room Tip: Try to get hotel rooms at front of the property to get best views. However all looked good from the outside. Quiet outlook.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a night in this extremely comfortable accommodation and were transfixed by the amazing view that greeted us when we walked into our room. The balcony overlooked the harbour & was large enough to sit comfortably & soak in the stunning scenery on offer. The room itself was split level, with a lounge area opening onto the balcony. We had a drink in the bar which enjoys the same outlook. There is a lift to the top floor however, we were right at the end of a very long corridor with some steps which may be an issue for some. There is access to the town down some steep steps, if this isn’t suitable you would need to drive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Safari623890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Our room high on the hill with views of Strahan harbour offered everything we required for our two nights. King sized bed, fridge , TV and nice ensuite with toilet. The larger than normal room provided a nice stay. Hotel provided for fabulous smorgasbord if required .

Room Tip: Book room with view of harbour
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1947richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Very comfortable room, all amenities. Bar and Restaurant 20 metres away with great views of the harbour, tour boats and wharfs etc. Restaurant is a Buffet and costs around $60 each, but well and truly worth the price.
Parking included and right outside door to room. Bay windows in room - very colonial.
Staff most helpful.
No problems with our stay, but finding petrol in Strahan is not easy, there is only one outlet and you have to search for it, so make sure you have a full tank.

Room Tip: Best views and nearest to Restaurant and bar are rooms at the top of the hill.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thejustphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The room we had was very spacious and had a great view over the Strachan village and Marina. It was well maintained and serviced. Stayed 2 nights and found it very quiet although the accommodation was booked out. Big bathroom that had a huge shower, just what you want. The room was big enough it had a sitting area by the window and a door onto a decking with further chairs to sit outdoors if you wished. Also, had a very nice lounge area for guests next to the bistro and breakfast room

Room Tip: Great views of Strahan
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 264rickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews