We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strahan Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Risby Cove(Strahan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Motel Strahan(Strahan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Empire Hotel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
West Coaster Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Hills Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Rush(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
238
402
260
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
402
260
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhilltop roomhilltop executivesplit levelgordon river cruiseharbour viewexecutive roomhill topwaterfront cottagestwo nightsgreat roomhamers hotelfantastic viewsmacquarie harbourroom was largesarah islandspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

The Strahan village has a beautiful view (if you get a room like I did at the very front overlooking the water)! For a nice place I would have thought the rooms would be a little nicer/fancier (especially the bathrooms)!

I wish the restaurant that is in the middle of the Strahan village (42 degrees its called) catered for a little wider variety of people as it really only had seafood. The coffee though was great and was good to just have a drink overlooking the water front!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Navia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hi Navia G

Thank you for your review. By the sound of your review you booked a hill top harbour view room that over looks Macquarie Harbour. Our buffet dinner in View 42 has an extensive array of dishes to cater for a wide variety of guests. Hope you were able to take in a sunset over the Harbour.

regards

Brad Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Make sure you book the correct type of room to get views of the bay if you want it for the money you spend. overall the location was very convenient to the boat cruise and the wilderness train. Wifi connection was not that great in the room had to go to the lounge for good wifi. The service was good, pleasant and nice. The hilltop 42 degree restaurant has the best views ever having breakfast.

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hi Asanka R

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. The rooms with the best views are our hilltop harbour view, waterfront cottages and the village spa terraces. We are experiencing some amazing sunsets at the moment and so glad to read you were able to get one in on the deck of View 42 restaurant.

regards

Brad Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We were in the old motel up on the hill, our room faced the car park. The rooms were extremely stuffy, with dated decor and shabby bathrooms. The bed linen underneath the horrendous multi-shade brown bedspreads was actually good, not sure why the bed spreads were there? Shower was hot with excellent pressure.

Wifi was glacial pace on the odd occasion we could connect.

Fridge was extremely noisy, we complained after being kept awake on 1st night and it seems better tonight...will see in the middle of the night.

There is clearly a problem with the sewerage in the property with sewage smells in the hallway and bathrooms - combined with poor room ventilation this is pretty unpleasant.

Breakfast buffet was virtually inedible.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hi Vanessa B

Thank you for your review. We recently purchased new linen and toweling for all our rooms and with the combination of the new pillows and doonas, we have some of the most comfortable beds around. With the implementation of new bed bases at the end of this month, we will be removing the dated bed spreads.

regards

Brad Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Paying $200 a night and not even a toaster in the room no views not what i thought i was getting. Payed $150 a night and in the middle of no where and couldn't rate high enough. Maybe i expect to much.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hi Geb64

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Strahan Village offers a variety of accommodation to suits varying needs of comfort and budget. Our apartments have catering equipment however the hotel rooms do not. We feel this is in line with most hotels within Australia.

regards

Brad Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I have left 3 phone messages, sent an email and am still waiting for someone to respond. I am starting to get upset as my request is a very simple one, it now seems that your establishment do not have any respect or manners as far as responding to customers. I now wish the general manager to please respond as I have had no response from the food and beverages manager which I find extremely rude. Thank you. Rosie

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rosanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hi Rosanne R

I have sent you two private message to please get in contact with me so that I can address your comments as I would like this resolved.

regards

Brad Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews