We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caro
Melbourne, Australia

5/5

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2023via mobile
Clean, well appointed unit with charming decor. Really appreciate the standard of cleanliness. Great location. Close to major amenities. Efficient check in/out CoVid safe procedures. No air con but fan available in room but to be fair it’s rare for it to reach 30 degrees Celsius in this area which was what we experienced. Would recommend for anyone looking for short stop over in astrakhan, you won’t be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to ALOFT
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Bedroom, Q+S
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
0.7 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Entrance to Esplanade Units
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free parking
One Bedroom Cabin - Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Castaway Holiday Apartments
View more hotels in Strahan
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
218
63
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
63
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Fantastic accomodation, very clean . Wonderful hosts . Very close to the supermarket , and tourist attractions- it is walking distance to the famous river cruises . Thank you for making our stay a memorable one , and will definitely recommend this beautiful accommodation to our family and friends !

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScottLatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Good size holiday home just a 5 minute walk down in to Strahan. Nicely laid out with nice decor...stove could do with an update but it worked well. The shower cubicle was quite small. Would have been nice to have streaming on the TV or a bigger choice of DVDs.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

These self contained villas are clean with good furniture and nice bed. Easy 5 minute walk to the harbour and Gordon River Cruise terminal. Laundry facilities clean. Local IGA around the corner. Very quiet and clean. Check out the local pantomime which was hilarious.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnonnie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Lovely, clean apartment within walking distance to the centre of Strahan.
Comfortable beds, clean kitchen and bathroom. Excellent wifi, close to supermarket and close to the where the cruises leave
Loved watching the birdlife outside.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joluvstravel-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

The accomodation was excellent, friendly staff, the place was clean and felt like home. Awesome shower and comfy beds, I can’t post this review until I reach 200 characters, I gave up on the last 2 reviews because of this but decided this time I would just keep typing as this accomodation is awesome. I do reach out to trip advisor though because we should not need to write a book just to rate something.

Room tip: Look at what your needs are, search the reviews before booking
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23janetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JAMES BAILEY, Owner at Castaway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Thank you for your review of Castaway Holiday Apartments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us here in Strahan, it is always good to get some honest feedback on the apartments. We hope you return to the West Coast of Tasmania in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews