We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
meaganschick
Cambridge, New Zealand

One night in strahan

Review of Motel Strahan
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024via mobile
Only bed left in town !
Delightful couple run it while their son was on holiday
Have all the amenities except cooking
Which you don’t need for one night
So nice to have fresh milk in your frig
Population was around 600
Accommodation cateres for the bus tours that come and do the river cruise
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: This place you need to book over summer Thank goodness the information centre booked us...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
0.7 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to ALOFT
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
1.0 km from Motel Strahan
Free parking
One Bedroom Cabin - Bedroom
AU$146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
0.1 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
0.1 km from Motel Strahan
Free parking
Entrance to Esplanade Units
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
1.4 km from Motel Strahan
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
0.4 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
1.0 km from Motel Strahan
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
1.5 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • eDreams
    AU$56
0.1 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom, Q+S
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
1.3 km from Motel Strahan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strahan
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
85
113
35
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
113
35
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground coffee breakfast provided room was clean shower over the bath quiet location check in was easy bottle shop min walk great place to stay an update town toaster accommodation wifi fridge pillows tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2023

A lovely motel in a nice location.
Very friendly lady in reception
Accomadation is clean, comfortable, mini bar well priced, laundry facilities. Couldn't fault this lovely, well priced motel.
Would recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Enjoy this lovely motel. Great location, a lovely lady at reception.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Excellent room with great prices. Beds were comfortable and warm. The shower was hot and strong. Washing machine and dryer provided. Informative staff. Close to cafe and food places and Gordon River cruise. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 165julesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023

Our stay at Motel Strahan was nice. The room made good use of the space: The long cabinet held the TV and mini bar on top with the fridge, kettle, toaster, and dishes and cups underneath in drawers. Our room had a little lanai section to enjoy the weather.

Behind the office is a room with a microwave that guests can use. A washer and dryer is also in this room for guests to use for a fee. There is a back door to this room so you don't have to go thru the office area. It’s a 20-30 min walk along the waterfront where restaurants are located. The manager was so sweet to turn on the heater in the room as we arrived late in the night and it was cold due to the autumn season.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 808giggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

Very comfortable, spacious, fully equipped quiet room in good location. Bus stop next to motel if needed. Nice walk along waterfront into town. Helpful management. Room heated prior to my arrival which was welcoming

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Katelink1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

It was quiet despite the fact it was on the road into Strahan. Maybe that’s because the traffic is almost non-existent at a night as tourists would need to be off the highway well before dark.
It wasn’t a modern motel, but it was clean, tidy, comfy, and the bed was good,
Plenty of hot water, a nice stroll along the waterfront to the main area.
There is a pizza place 100m away as well as a bottle shop.
Can’t go wrong for the price.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PinotandCider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews