We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
160
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast provisions spa bath the kitchen glass of champagne floor to ceiling windows amazing views free wifi free standing yummy breakfast cook your own king size bed one bedroom apartment washing machine appointed apartment stocked fridge felt spoilt muesli
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

After a terrible night in Melbourne the night before we made a last minute booking for Horizon apartments and they did not disappoint. The service was second to none. Heater was turned on so was warm when we as arrived,breakfast was in the fridge/freezer for next morning - bacon, sausages, eggs, crossaints and juice. Was perfect!! The roller bed we asked for was supplied and made.
The appartment was user friendly and clean! The view was to die for! Will be highly reccomending to my friends who travel this way! Accomodated for child under 3 which other places in town would not.

Thank you! Will definetly be returning

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintwalker, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Chris.
Thanks heaps for this very kind review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip around Tassie.
LOVE this weather!! :)
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

There are not enough words to describe how in love with this place i truly am, apart from the fact my ancestors are from Stanley, the Horizon Deluxe Apartments are luxury, warm and cosy with a divine king size bed and a view to die for!!! The bath deserves a paragraph on its own gorgeous spa bath big enough for 2!! with the cooles LED colour changing lights seated into the tiled floor we sat back with a wine and enjoyed the atmosphere!!! electronically reclining couch and a freezer full of yummy breakfast goodies (i didnt eat the complimentary breakfast as im lazy on holidays and dont like cooking) but there was nothing you needed a massive mini bar, dishwasher, laundry the list goes on....... We stayed in the Cowrie which is a apartment on its own the other 4 are joined 2 by 2, the view is gobsmacking with floor to ceiling windows to drink it all in, Foxtel, Netflix (if you remember your login i didnt) Free Wifi, everything you need is catered for, i will most definitely be back this time is summer so i can open those doors and sit on the deck and soak it all in.

Room Tip: Get the "Cowrie" its a stand alone dwelling at the end of the row
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintwalker, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Lyn.
Only just found this review - sorry.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our property so much :)

We will look forward to seeing you in summer then.

Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights. Situated high on a hill overlooking the historical township of Stanley, two feature windows look out to the amazing view of the Nut Rock and the beautiful coastline. The spa bath next to one of the windows provides for a relaxing experience with a glass of champagne and the view.

The apartment is beautifully appointed with red, white and black throughout and an excellently equipped kitchen. Breakfast items were provided for our own preparation. The bed was very comfortable.

The location is perfect for exploring the region’s amazing natural environment (e.g. The Tarkine) or enjoying the history of the township.

Highly recommended for a get-away stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlairE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful. Perfectly provisioned. Wonderful apartments. The spa bath is huge with the most divine view. We are adoring our stay here! Has been wonderfully windy outside and delightfully cosy inside.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dita4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were bought a voucher to use here for christmas, and we absolutely loved the stay! The apartment was beautiful, and very big. The view to wake up too was amazing. Breakfast supplies were perfect. Overall would definitely stay again.
Only tip for Stanley, if you are planning to go out for dinner, book in advance. It was a saturday night and the 2 restaurants in town were both full booked out when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews