We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stanley Seaview Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ark Stanley(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Retreat West Inlet(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@ VDL Stanley(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanlon House(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park(Stanley)(Great Value!)
USD 84
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
62
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing the roadfresh sourdough breadyogurtreplenished dailybass straitattention to detailon arrivalbath saltswelcoming hostsstayed for one nightseparate showerroom ratetasmanian holidayample parkingfairy penguinshighfield housea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Historical and comfortable. The hosts were helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast included homemade delights & Tasmanian delicacies. It is very quiet, and the air is the cleanest on the planet (really!, they have evidence for it!)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arncliffebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stanley was the first stop on our Tassie trip. The weather was not fabulous but we still managed a tour of the town in between rain and sunny breaks. Highfield House was amazing. But the highlight was definitely Cable Station. It was a little out of town but as we had a busy morning and the bad weather had settled in by the afternoon, being confined to our accommodation was not the worst thing that could happen. Room was amazingly and extremely comfortable. Dorothy and Bob where such lovely and gracious hosts. The house made bread, the cereals, yoghurt, rhubarb & berries and fresh fruit far exceeded what most big hotels offer. Will be recommending Cable Station to anyone of my friends the plan to travel to Stanley.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had an overnight stay at this wonderful B&B. The hosts Dorothy and Bob made us feel incredibly welcome. They were very informative about the region and couldn’t do enough to make our stay memorable
We stayed in the Exchange Suite and it was stunning. The attention to detail from the home made bread and jams to the bath salts in the bathroom was brilliant. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom had a large claw foot bath and lovely fluffy towels. The view was spectacular. The location is quiet and secluded.
It was definitely a five star experience and we will be visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: Only two rooms so make a booking.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The cable station accommodation was simply amazing! My boyfriend and I decided to celebrate his 21st in the beautiful location and were not disappointed, he was even surpried by a bottle of bubbles and a bal!oon! Dorothy and Bob were extrmemely accommodating and friendly. From the beautiful breakfast supplied by them in the morning with lovely housemade sourdough bread which was to die for. To the bed which was like sleeping in clouds, I literally didn't want to leave it. They would make reservations for us and advise us of the area. Not to mention our amazing view which was breathtaking at sunset!!
We will be back and recommending to friends,
Thankyou!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Dorothy and Robert are wonderful hosts at this delightful B&B with lots of history just a short drive from the CBD. The room was truly beautiful with lots of extra little touches that sets it apart from other places. Fresh sourdough bread, local jam and honey, freshly cooked rhubarb and raspberries, yoghurt, cereals and fruit. A separate laundry a few steps away with everything readily available. Dot gave us a good run down of local attractions and restaurant recommendations. Sadly we didn’t get to use the great bbq area to sit and chat a while with our hosts and other guests - we would love to return here for a longer visit. Highly recommended !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julesmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews