We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm”

Stanley Hotel Bistro
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 37
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At the Stanley Hotel you’ll find a cold beer, a warm welcome and great food.Our bistro offers quality Tasmanian produce featuring great steak and seafood. Produce is sourced from the local region. In season try the fresh Lobster (crayfish), scallops, crisp battered fish ‘n’ chips, great local oysters, juicy tender grass fed beef and natural chicken.Join us for lunch or dinner which is served every day in our bistro or on our sunny deck.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

NOMS. Food at Stanley Hotel Bistro is legit! Had the seafood platter and fish of the day which were easily enough to feed our party of 3. Had the sticky date pudding for dessert which was super good - I super approve!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food beautifully cooked. Mum had the seafood chowder which was delicious and I had the Tassie trout. It was cooked to perfection and presented with a beautifully fresh salad and well done, crispy chips. Yuuuuuuuuum!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 251lynnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch and really enjoyed it. Kids meals were good quality also.
Recommend the lobster natural it was excellent
My wife ordered Tex Mex bowl which was really just nachos so she was wasn’t so impressed but it was still tasty

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 483beny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We arrived at the hotel without a booking, and were immediately found a table. Our orders were taken in good time, and the meals arrived with minimal delay. My fish and chips with homemade tartare sauce was very very good, and my life companion's T-bone steak was cooked perfectly to his 'medium' request. The staff were extremely efficient, but at no time was customer service or customer interaction compromised. This fine balance was managed to perfection, and congratulations to the floor manager for her excellent leadership and instruction of her team to provide this customer service resulting in 100% customer satisfaction

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasia-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great food steak and seafood, great service, great atmosphere. Prices are good and desserts are made on the premises. Strongly recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank suereichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanley Hotel Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Stanley Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing