We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
71
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the east coast the perfect host at home stayed here for one night b and b sun room a wonderful stay room was immaculately clean peter guests port marys pillows hospitality suit bath
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Peter for two nights during our 3 week Tassie trip and couldn't fault his home nor his hosting skills. Would recommend to anyone as one of the best B&Bs we have experienced. Suit singles or couples. St Mary's is a great stopover point with lots of interesting points of interest which Peter is happy give info on.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wendyOz2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptroode, Owner at Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you so much Wendy for posting your review. It was a pleasure to have been your host and I am glad that you and Geoff were able to experience the uniqueness of our friendly little town and its surrounding attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We spent two nights at Addlestone House. Peter is a friendly and generous host, genuinely concerned to ensure that his guests have a good time. The house is beautifully appointed and offers everything you could possibly need. There is a good choice of continental or cooked breakfast, the latter cooked to order by Peter. St Marys and nearby Fingal are interesting historic towns and Evercreech Forest offers stunning walks.

Room Tip: Both rooms are on the ground floor at the front of the house and are equally good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptroode, Owner at Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Barbara and Trevor,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with me and for expressing your appreciative words in this review. It was a pleasure to have shared your company and I was thrilled that you experienced the tranquil Evercreech Forest Reserve and visited the famous St Marys Cranks & Tinkerer's Museum.
Thank you again and bye for now. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you Peter for sharing your beautiful home with us. A very comfortable and clean home in a lovely setting! It is a very relaxing place to stay! Breakfast was delicious and the local hotel provide great meals.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dhawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Hi Michael and Dallas,
Thank you very much for your welcome review and for choosing to stay with me as part of your cycling tour to Tassie's Great Eastern Drive. It was a pleasure to have met and welcome you both after your substantial ride through the Fingal Valley. To have shared your company and to know you had a relaxing stay was most rewarding.
Thank you.
Bye for now. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Thank you Peter for a short but sublime stay with you in St Marys. It was lovely to meet you and Elaine. We so appreciated your kindness to our kids and letting me cook in a proper kitchen for a night!! See you again.
Love Maggie and Paul

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Hi Maggie and Paul,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review of your stay with me. It was a pleasure to provide you with a welcome break from "being on the road" and to host such an appreciative and respectful family. Bye for now. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My parents and I stayed for one night at very short notice, and Peter gave us a warm welcome and two gorgeously appointed rooms. The en suites are spotlessly clean and the beds beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast the next day was cooked to order and we enjoyed a friendly chat and a show around his lovely property. Peter is available if you need him but not intrusive. The town of St Marys is small but big on personality and we met several very friendly folk during our short stay. Had a delish morning tea at Purple Possum Cafe nearby. Hope to bring my hubby back here soon to meet our new friend Peter!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KerriMunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi Kerri,
Many thanks for your complimentary review of Addlestone House. I am glad you were able to experience the friendly and hospitable qualities of our great little town.
I look forward to hopefully meeting and welcoming you and your husband in the near future.
kind regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews