We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$133
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
42
29
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
29
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cradle mountain comfortable room bbq facilities place to stay quiet location alpacas kitchenette motel murals host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2023

Spacious, clean, welcoming, mini kitchen, alpaca feeding, comfy beds, quiet location. BBQ facilities. Netflix and Stan available on tvs to sign in on. Great starting point for the mural walk. Recommended as a base to explore the area.

PS. The tourist information centre in Sheffield is also very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicoleM886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Welcoming host, great clean and comfortable room.
We had plenty of room for a family of 5 to stretch out.
The second tv in the kids room was a treat and made for happy kids and happy parents.
Kids loved feeding the alpacas it was great being able to park the car right outside our door. Would defiantly recommend if your looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank staceeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Spacious, very clean, away from the main city street, and lots of room for parking. A very friendly man at reception helped us out with tips on things to do in the area and where to eat. Pretty quiet, you can hear some distant noise from the highway but easily drowns out. We were in the end room and our wifi kept dropping out, only complaint.

Such good shower pressure and great milk 👍

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rebelnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Our family of 6 stayed for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer! Debbie and Francis were incredibly warm and welcoming during our stay, providing us with free food to feed the alpacas and a bbq kit so we could use the outdoor bbq without having to buy our own supplies. Our units were clean and comfortable, with all the necessary things for self-catering. The location is very good too- close to the town centre as well as nearby attractions like Cradle Mountain.
The only con would be that the walls were a bit thin so sometimes talking and coughing could be heard from adjacent units but overall it was pretty quiet.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzlestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Rooms are generous in size, and quite recent: very clean and in good condition. Host was very friendly, and the grounds/gardens are very pleasant. It is a motel style room and property, but a very pleasant place to stay & relax. Conveniently located on one end of town. I would definitely like to return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews