We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
126
57
16
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
57
16
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry comfortable bed fantastic location penthouse sea blinds sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

WOW truly phenomenal. Location 100%, elegant, just perfect. Views are magic. Close to everything- one if the best in tassy in alm of our visits - highly recommend this as a first stop when experiencing the north of tassy…………………………………………….

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brettcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Location is amazing and the view from room 1 upstairs was lovely.

We specifically booked 2 rooms with fold out couches, as we are 4 single people. So this review is really a heads up for those needing extra fold out beds.

The couches in rooms 1 & 5 are the type where the back folds down…. They are not beds and were ‘unsleepable’. They also don’t have linen to suit these couch beds.

The regular beds were fine - quite comfy.

The appliances could do with an upgrade, especially the toaster.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Was”upgraded” to a hole in wall “bungalow” with bed in back closet with a bare bulb for light. Bunk beds in living room and front room w table. This spot is more suited to someone that needs a studio apartment for two weeks and is doing their own cooking. It’s not a vacation spot

Room tip: Check out other rentals on the front street
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023


We stayed in room 8.
one light in the living area wasn’t working
the couches need updating as it is very uncomfortable
my partner discovered a toilet roll under couch and dirt on carpet under couch.

yes the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite adequate and there was sufficient kitchen stuff for our needs. Coffee table on its last legs.

The staff were friendly. The location. was fantastic. Just an update. on some furniture and thorough spring clean and place will be good as new.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhillipClutterbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time Here in Penguin. Very quiet place with a special sun rise. Fantastic room which with the windows open you can hear the soothing sounds of the sea.
Enjoyed the complimentary Sherry.
Well done everyone at Penguin a very friendly town.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dazal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews