We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
126
56
16
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
56
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry comfortable bed fantastic location penthouse sea blinds sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2022

This is a character hotel in a fantastic location on Main Road in Penguin. Can be a touch noisy when windows are open (there is no AC) but for location that’s a small inconvenience. It is not the 4 star hotel it is advertised as & I think the price reflects that. We were not expecting anything fantastic for what we paid.
Our room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. Small dining table & lounge were fine.
The decor is dated & needs a refresh.
The room however wasn’t as clean as expected. It smelt of soured milk (we had to keep windows open to air room out), the towels were stained & I had the urge to clean the very grubby blinds in the bathroom.
Even the street entry was unkempt.
I did write the owners a note - it’s totally contactless checkin/checkout so you can’t see them.
The hotel has the potential to be fantastic. It just needs a good cleanup & refresh.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mandymccosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Nice location and some thoughtful touches like the bar out the front, however, I got no sleep. The stairs are noisy and I could hear the people upstairs all night - even them using the toilet. Gross!!
Noisy air con or fan from the shop next door also woke and kept me awake.
Toilet in my room was not clean - skid marks 😳 I couldn’t help but wonder for the rest of my stay what else hadn’t been cleaned..
No soap in the bathroom (only option to open and use the cake of soap).
Comfortable bed - shame couldn’t enjoy a sleep in it.
Nice location.
Friendly staff when I encountered them. They were happy to offer recommendations for local dinner spots.

Room tip: Maybe upstairs rooms are better
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank velcrodots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay, photos do not match the reality. Our room was in the older part of the hotel, it had a very strange setup with some sort of circular stage in the middle of the room. Very old and tired, in a need of a new paint job and clean. Bathroom is spacious but very dated, certainly not the executive spa claims as advertised.

We checked in within one in sight, keys left on desk with a note. Did the same on checkout.

Location is great, opposite the foreshore and supermarkets located right next door.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravellingTeacherL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Highly recommend for anyone wanting a break. Reasonable price for luxurious stay. Staff are so nice and so welcoming. Thank you. So needed it. A beautiful way to wake up with the sun over the water. So close to the beach

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kassa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2022

Had a really nice stay here. Location right on the beach is fantastic. Room was super comfy (although the toilet wasnt super clean when we got in). Great facilities in the room and if we needed anything we just had to ask. Sash windows in our room beautiful, but if it was too breezy they did rattle a little bit. Lots of fans and heaters and electric blankets provided, although we didnt need any of them in our stay. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2022
1  Thank shazzd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews