We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Must do Marakoopa!

Such a beautiful and unique cave. Well worth a visit. Guides were very informative and the groups... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MazzamcBrisbane
,
Narangba, Australia
via mobile
Great Cathedral and Glow-worms Tour

This Great Cathedral and Glow-worms Tour would be the second tour you attend if planning all 3... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2021
CodyMav
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Read all 306 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mole Creek
from USD 95.15
More Info
from USD 105.56
More Info
from USD 315.90
More Info
from USD 110.38
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
188
98
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
98
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms mole ticket office ranger station we arrived early take pictures beautiful formations king solomon great cathedral great tour degrees inside rainy day informative guide his knowledge an amazing experience well worth the visit minute tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We visited this cave as we had a relative visiting from NSW, and had never been in a cave before. Our guide, Hayden, was excellent, and had the right mix of humour and was able to answer any questions that were asked. We were allowed to take pictures in some areas, and he let us know when and where this was possible. It is a constant 9 degrees in the cave, and some sections were a little tight. Tripods are not allowed, not is food or drink, and of course touching any of the formations is strictly forbidden. The actual tour of the cave took about one hour, and the walk from the ranger station to the cave is well worth it, rather than driving up to the entrance. For anyone that hasn't visited a cave before, this would be a good introduction to the experience, as the trip is suitable for anyone of basically any fitness level, and the cave is also relatively dry. The section of the cave with the glow worms was stunning.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kaywol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time exploring the caves with our tour guide Aaron on 4/10/17
The caves were beautiful and the walk to the caves through the ferns was gorgeous.

Aaron was clearly passionate and well educated. He was able to answer all the questions thrown at him from our group. His talk was not only informative, but also thought provoking.

If you are in the area, it's well worth your time.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Fname L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went with my family. It was a big tour group (about 25 people) which made it harder to hear the guide, but not too bad. The guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and informative.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jason_King1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We went to the Cathedral cave and absolutely loved it. A very informed guided tour that went for about an hour. Such a gorgeous cave that also has glow worms. Definitely add this to your list of places to visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mcfred2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

These caves are magnificent. The tour guide was friendly and informative. It is also worth noting these caves are relatively easy for older people.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Daniel_R011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews