We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown troutfly fishingopen firerobwallabyarthursretreathostsguestswildernessluxurypropertywalksaccommodationtasmania
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

3 guest rooms enable a personable experience. Meals freshly cooked, delicious and satisfying (no "sous vide" here!!).
Lakeside location 2km from the main road which are peaceful.
Hosts learned with their world travels, skills and business acumen - great company of all guests and our lovely hosts: Rob, John and Janina!

Room Tip: The 3 guest rooms have the same amenities and view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Coming from Western Australia with 13 year old son to visit my Mum he decided he wanted a fishing adventure!! Booked a night at Blue Lake Lodge at Arthurs Lake and WOW what an amazing two days we had!!

I had great expectations and we definitely weren't disappointed. A beautiful drive and then there we were!! Absolutely stunning!!!

Straight down to the lake and fishing rods supplied out they went! Incredible surroundings & just picturesque scenery - just divine!!

Champs & nibbles on the lake and then Oscar pulled in his first trout - yay!! Superbly filleted by Robert (the Most accommodating Manager ever) & served as a canapé - scrumptious!!

The Lodge is divine with comfy couches, huge fire, gourmet dining, gorgeous bedrooms with ensuites & the attention to detail is perfect!

If we didn't have to fly home we would definitely have stayed a second or third night. Absolutely loved it and could not recommend it enough. ❤❤

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Booked in for a single night, we were much later arriving than planned and our co-hosts, John and Robert, 'believed in us' and waited around in order to prepare a superb dinner for us. Being late and dark outside we could see little of the beautiful natural surroundings and superb lake view that awaited us the following morning.
The Lodge concept, where you can watch the hosts prepare the food for your enjoyment and talk to them at the same time, works very well and immediate everyone can relax and enjoy the company.
The lounge area is snug bringing a long day to a perfect close with its open fire and comfortable furniture.
The guest room had an extremely high quality bed with all the fixtures and fittings to a high standard. And the level of cleanliness also very high. The view from the room to the lake has to be seen to be believed.
Whilst eating our breakfast we were able to watch some of the local residents enjoying breakfast at the unique Wallaby Bar.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We spent two absolute beautiful days at the lodge. On arrival we met with Rob (our host and chef for the two days) and what a wonderful experience it was. We spent time hiking, photographing the native wildlife, reading and just relaxing. The food was absolutely superb! Rob cooked with local ingredients and the meals were mouthwatering. The cabin was fantastic (huge bed!) and the everything was perfect. The Wallaby Bar was a highlight being able to photograph the beautiful animals. Will definitely be back! Was the highlight of our trip to Tasmania! Thank you so much Rob!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I noticed one bad review where all the others were excellent.
After our delightful experience one can only conclude the bad review was from spiteful people who wander the world just waiting to be offended. They relish the idea of using TripAdviser as an unfair strap to lash establishments who have no recourse.

We found the hosts were on tap to cater to our requirements and more.
The food was from the local area and the cooking area had a bushland ambience particularly the Wallaby Bar.

What a wonderful place to stay where on can enjoy fresh air, conversation,
and if one wishes toss in a line for trout fishing.
We will be returning.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews