We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Delphine D
Melbourne, Australia
Fabulous
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2016
We couldn't fault anything. Annabelle & Richard were the perfect host, the place was spotless with fresh flowers from the garden through out this lovely Georgian home.
It was very nice to see how much they cared for our family. Breakfast was lovely with fresh produce from the local farm. Highly recommended.
Delphine just like your cat :)
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$142
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
1.9 km from The Racecourse Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
1.3 km from The Racecourse Inn
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from The Racecourse Inn
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.6 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free Wifi
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    0.8 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Main House!
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.6 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$421
    • Agoda.com
      AU$419
    12.0 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
      AU$170
    • Priceline
    12.0 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$179
    • Agoda.com
      AU$149
    • Official Hotel
    13.4 km from The Racecourse Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Longford
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    87 results
    Traveller rating
    76
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    76
    10
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    68 - 73 of 87 reviews
    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    We only stayed here on night on our travels. What an amazing, beautifully restored Georgian Home. It has an ambiance all of its own. Annabelle and Richard have done a wonderful job. The rooms are lovely, bed really comfortable, the house has a lovely feel about it. Lovely big bathroom also tea & coffee facilities. We were also greeted by Delphine the cat, such a talker. In your room is the history of the house its very interesting. The breakfast was wonderful, the garden is great to explore, lots of birds also look in on the chickens. We will certainly return to Longford and this beautiful warm home.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

    Dear Chris,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Racecourse Inn, and I'm so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the gardens and the house, and of course, meeting Delphine, who loves to greet guests.

    We'd love to see you again and welcome you back to The Racecourse Inn.

    Warm regards,
    Annabelle and Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2016

    Highly recommended.
    A very comfortable bedroom and king size bed with a table and sitting chairs and our room came with a spa bath. Very friendly and helpful owners. A cooked to order hot breakfast. Free in room fast wi-fi. Interesting old house / hotel and gardens with photogenic flowers and bumble bees. Worth seeking out and well worth the asking price. After nights in standard motel rooms our night here was a treat.

    Date of stay: December 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank KeenPhotographer-11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

    Dear KeenPhotographer-11,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to put pen to paper to leave a review of The Racecourse Inn. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, and as photographers ourselves, we are delighted that you found so many photographic opportunities in our lovely garden.

    I hope we might see you in Tasmania again.

    Warm regards,
    Annabelle and Richard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2015

    This place was a bit of a surprise for our group of two couples. Not frequent users of B& B's we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the rooms,the good shower and the quality of the breakfast provided for us. The garden setting was very attractive and Annabelle was friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to look at in the town but generally left us to our own devices which is what we prefer.
    We would all return to this establishment and recommend it to friends without hesitation.

    Room tip: Upstairs room meant negotiating a reasonably steep staircase.
    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 534Susan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

    Dear Susan,

    Thank you for your lovely review, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your B&B experience, the shower, the breakfast and the garden setting. We're lucky to have such a lovely established cottage garden, and and are always working to improve it. I hope that you enjoyed your Tasmanian holiday and that we might see you back in Tassie again.

    Kind regards,
    Annabelle

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

    I don't even know where to start but to congratulate Annabelle on her beautiful B&B! She went over & above all our expectations for my Birthday! Champagne, cheese & biscuits, port, lollies. The breakfast in the morning was so delicious - stewed fruits and yogurt, followed by a cooked breakfast, with tea in fine bone china cups. Honestly - everything was perfect! Thank you x

    Date of stay: November 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank SandieP94
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

    Dear Sandie,

    Thank you very much for your lovely review, and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed both your birthday and the stay at The Racecourse Inn. We really appreciate when guests take the time to give us some feedback, and it was lovely to meet you both and to have you to stay.

    Warm regards,
    Annabelle

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 November 2015

    We had the pleasure of spending a week in this lovely place, staying for our daughter's wedding nearby. Annabelle and Richard were wonderful hosts, ensuring that everyone's needs were met, from my elderly dad to our 6 week old granddaughter, and the bride and her attendants on the day of the wedding. The rooms are charming, the garden gorgeous, the breakfast excellent. It became a home away from home. The small touches of fresh flowers, port in the rooms etc were an added bonus. Thanks, Annabelle and Richard for making this special time all the more memorable.

    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 618JoyH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

    Hi Joy,

    Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both to stay, and the rest of your family as well. You were delightful and very easy guests, and we do hope to see you back again next year.

    Warm regards,
    Annabelle

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews