We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bircher muesli beautiful garden fresh flowers fine bone china period furniture homemade jams cooked breakfast biscuits old house breakfast table warm welcome sitting area an absolutely wonderful stay restored georgian upstairs room thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely lounge
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We only stayed here on night on our travels. What an amazing, beautifully restored Georgian Home. It has an ambiance all of its own. Annabelle and Richard have done a wonderful job. The rooms are lovely, bed really comfortable, the house has a lovely feel about it. Lovely big bathroom also tea & coffee facilities. We were also greeted by Delphine the cat, such a talker. In your room is the history of the house its very interesting. The breakfast was wonderful, the garden is great to explore, lots of birds also look in on the chickens. We will certainly return to Longford and this beautiful warm home.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Racecourse Inn, and I'm so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the gardens and the house, and of course, meeting Delphine, who loves to greet guests.

We'd love to see you again and welcome you back to The Racecourse Inn.

Warm regards,
Annabelle and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Highly recommended.
A very comfortable bedroom and king size bed with a table and sitting chairs and our room came with a spa bath. Very friendly and helpful owners. A cooked to order hot breakfast. Free in room fast wi-fi. Interesting old house / hotel and gardens with photogenic flowers and bumble bees. Worth seeking out and well worth the asking price. After nights in standard motel rooms our night here was a treat.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear KeenPhotographer-11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to put pen to paper to leave a review of The Racecourse Inn. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, and as photographers ourselves, we are delighted that you found so many photographic opportunities in our lovely garden.

I hope we might see you in Tasmania again.

Warm regards,
Annabelle and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This place was a bit of a surprise for our group of two couples. Not frequent users of B& B's we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the rooms,the good shower and the quality of the breakfast provided for us. The garden setting was very attractive and Annabelle was friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to look at in the town but generally left us to our own devices which is what we prefer.
We would all return to this establishment and recommend it to friends without hesitation.

Room tip: Upstairs room meant negotiating a reasonably steep staircase.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your lovely review, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your B&B experience, the shower, the breakfast and the garden setting. We're lucky to have such a lovely established cottage garden, and and are always working to improve it. I hope that you enjoyed your Tasmanian holiday and that we might see you back in Tassie again.

Kind regards,
Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I don't even know where to start but to congratulate Annabelle on her beautiful B&B! She went over & above all our expectations for my Birthday! Champagne, cheese & biscuits, port, lollies. The breakfast in the morning was so delicious - stewed fruits and yogurt, followed by a cooked breakfast, with tea in fine bone china cups. Honestly - everything was perfect! Thank you x

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandieP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Sandie,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed both your birthday and the stay at The Racecourse Inn. We really appreciate when guests take the time to give us some feedback, and it was lovely to meet you both and to have you to stay.

Warm regards,
Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had the pleasure of spending a week in this lovely place, staying for our daughter's wedding nearby. Annabelle and Richard were wonderful hosts, ensuring that everyone's needs were met, from my elderly dad to our 6 week old granddaughter, and the bride and her attendants on the day of the wedding. The rooms are charming, the garden gorgeous, the breakfast excellent. It became a home away from home. The small touches of fresh flowers, port in the rooms etc were an added bonus. Thanks, Annabelle and Richard for making this special time all the more memorable.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 618JoyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle S, Owner at The Racecourse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Hi Joy,

Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both to stay, and the rest of your family as well. You were delightful and very easy guests, and we do hope to see you back again next year.

Warm regards,
Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews