We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room wonderful hosts cooked breakfast washing machine breakfast was excellent home made eggs a lovely stay close to the airport half way little touches quiet area well appointed and comfortable fresh fruit one night feel very welcome strawberries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Cosey and comfortable bed and breakfast. Hosts were welcoming and very helpfull with local attractions. Breakfast was excellently presented and tastefull. Room had very comfortable bed with all amenities supplied. Area was quiet and peaceful with well set out gardens.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mads275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We only stayed at Margaret’s lovely home for one night on the way back to Launceston airport. We could have stayed much longer!
The room was very comfortable and well appointed, with lovely homely touches, even a snack in the fridge! Breakfast was excellent and plentiful and mostly home grown, the preserves she made herself.
Margaret gave us some tips on places to go for the day and we enjoyed our lat day before flying out. The area is interesting with its proximity to the Wooler and Brickenden estates, world heritage sites. There is a fantastic bakery/ restaurant in the town which serves delicious pies.
I would certainly recommend Aggies to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks Tim for your great overview of Aggies and the local area, we appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at night and were met by Margaret advising us she had some home-made chicken soup and bread for us. Yum! And then there was a lovely plater of biscuits and cheese in the fridge. The stand alone room was spacious and a lovely mix of old world fitting into the environment and all the mod cons. Great use of space and reading material about holiday in in Tassie. And then there was the home cooked breakfast! Thanks. If we are every back your way, you will be our first port of call.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susiesharpie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We just loved the way the owners had set up both the room and the surrounding garden. It provided us with a welcome stop over enroute back to the boat at Devonport after camping for two weeks in Tasmania. The furnishings were all top quality and little touches like the platter of cheese and berries was much appreciated. Excellent breakfast too! An excellent base from which you can explore the huge convict history of Longford.

Room Tip: Each room has its own peaceful outdoor seating area in the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeaGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Only last week my wife and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at Aggie's.We stayed in the Garden room which was good because we could park our car right at the front door. This room was well appointed and comfortable as well as being able to come out and enjoy the lovely gardens. It is only 15 minutes to the airport or the beautiful village of Evandale and an easy 25 minute drive to Launceston which makes it very convenient. Margaret and John are lovely friendly people who are happy to chat and Margaret cooks a beautiful breakfast to get your day started. We think we have found something special here and will definitely stay again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ramadaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thankyou for your kind review,it was great to have you stay for the three days and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Aggies.

Kind regards,
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews