We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aggie's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Longford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Used this B&B as a half way stop between Binalong Bay and Cradle Mountain. Only stayed one night but had the best night's sleep in Tassie and breakfast was cooked to order. Not a lot of good dinner eateries nearby but local IGA had an amazing range of gourmet food which we purchased for our stay in Cradle Mountain. Managed to get photos of the Southern Lights a few meters down the road at night. Highly recommend staying here if you want accommodation close to the Airport and Launceston.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelbuglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed with Margaret and John earlier this week and had a fantastic stay. They are so welcoming. The studio was great - had a kitchenette with microwave, kettle etc, comfortable bed, large shower in the ensuite. There was a small plate of cheeses, crackers and strawberries in the fridge.
We asked Margaret where we could have dinner. She gave us a map of Longford and marked the two pubs, but also suggested that we could go to the IGA and get something and bring back to the Studio. We got BBQ chicken and roasted veggies and heated them up in the microwave (there was plates, cutlery etc supplied)
Margaret cooked breakfast for us the following morning which was served in their dining room in the house. Juice, fruit, cereal was also offered, as well as bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms and baked beans cooked freshly when you arrive.
If you are thinking of staying anywhere in the Longford area, do yourselves a favour and stay at Aggies Bed and Breakfast, You wont be sorry

Room Tip: Two rooms available here, and both are excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great self contained unit giving you the freedom to look around whilst having privacy of a tidy little home away from home. Hosts are lovely and helpful. Longford is not a place we would have thought to stay but is really close to the airport and a number of sites. Could recommend this place.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 775tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thankyou Tracey for your kind review, it was lovely having you stay at Aggies.
Kind regards,
Margaret and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our flight to Launceston was delayed and as such, we did not arrive at Aggie's until after 7pm. After completing the necessary formalities, we asked if we would be able to have a meal in town. Margaret suggested a couple of hotels and the local fish and chip shop. Settling on the fish and chips,Margaret suggested that she would order it and it would be in the room within 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, Margaret bought in the fish and chips. She had ordered it and picked it up for us.That is SERVICE! The accommodation was great, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a selection of cereals and a choice of cooked items. Every thing was spot on. Would have loved to have stayed longer but we were committed to another booking. We would highly recommend Aggie's B & B to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms are independent in a garden setting and I would think there would be little if any particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opa1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thankyou for your kind review. It was lovely to have you stay at Aggies and to organise your meal for you.
Kind regards,
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What a life saver this place was. My husband had to stay for 10 nights whilst working in the area.Nothing was too much trouble for Margaret & John. The accommodation was first class, spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was perfect. The breakfasts were huge and he was able to complete a very hard job a lot easier thanks to them. We would recommend Aggies to anyone wanting just the night or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thankyou Catherine for your review of Aggies, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Kind regards
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longford
13.9 km away
Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn
4.8 km away
Woolmers Estate
Woolmers Estate
#2 of 3 in Longford
76 reviews
0.9 km away
The Racecourse Inn
The Racecourse Inn
#2 of 5 in Longford
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Brickendon Estate
Brickendon Estate
#4 of 5 in Longford
66 reviews
0.8 km away
Longford Boutique Accommodation
0.6 km away
White Dove Cottage
White Dove Cottage
#3 of 3 in Longford
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aggie's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aggie's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Paton Street, Longford, Tasmania 7301, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Longford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longford
Price Range: $127 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed country style bed and breakfast accommodation. Two beautifully appointed rooms, complete with their own ensuite and laundry, off street parking, free WiFi and private courtyard. At Aggie's we cook you a delicious breakfast to order, with fresh eggs from our happy hens, home made conserves, fresh berries in season and stewed fruits. We are situated in the historic village of Longford in Tasmania's Northern Midlands. An easy 15 minute drive from Launceston Airport, Aggie's is the perfect location from which to explore the regions of northern Tasmania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aggie's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie's Bed And Breakfast Longford, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing