We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room wonderful hosts cooked breakfast washing machine breakfast was excellent home made eggs a lovely stay close to the airport half way little touches quiet area well appointed and comfortable fresh fruit one night feel very welcome strawberries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed with Margaret and John earlier this week and had a fantastic stay. They are so welcoming. The studio was great - had a kitchenette with microwave, kettle etc, comfortable bed, large shower in the ensuite. There was a small plate of cheeses, crackers and strawberries in the fridge.
We asked Margaret where we could have dinner. She gave us a map of Longford and marked the two pubs, but also suggested that we could go to the IGA and get something and bring back to the Studio. We got BBQ chicken and roasted veggies and heated them up in the microwave (there was plates, cutlery etc supplied)
Margaret cooked breakfast for us the following morning which was served in their dining room in the house. Juice, fruit, cereal was also offered, as well as bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms and baked beans cooked freshly when you arrive.
If you are thinking of staying anywhere in the Longford area, do yourselves a favour and stay at Aggies Bed and Breakfast, You wont be sorry

Room Tip: Two rooms available here, and both are excellent
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great self contained unit giving you the freedom to look around whilst having privacy of a tidy little home away from home. Hosts are lovely and helpful. Longford is not a place we would have thought to stay but is really close to the airport and a number of sites. Could recommend this place.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 775tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thankyou Tracey for your kind review, it was lovely having you stay at Aggies.
Kind regards,
Margaret and John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our flight to Launceston was delayed and as such, we did not arrive at Aggie's until after 7pm. After completing the necessary formalities, we asked if we would be able to have a meal in town. Margaret suggested a couple of hotels and the local fish and chip shop. Settling on the fish and chips,Margaret suggested that she would order it and it would be in the room within 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, Margaret bought in the fish and chips. She had ordered it and picked it up for us.That is SERVICE! The accommodation was great, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a selection of cereals and a choice of cooked items. Every thing was spot on. Would have loved to have stayed longer but we were committed to another booking. We would highly recommend Aggie's B & B to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms are independent in a garden setting and I would think there would be little if any particular room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opa1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thankyou for your kind review. It was lovely to have you stay at Aggies and to organise your meal for you.
Kind regards,
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What a life saver this place was. My husband had to stay for 10 nights whilst working in the area.Nothing was too much trouble for Margaret & John. The accommodation was first class, spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was perfect. The breakfasts were huge and he was able to complete a very hard job a lot easier thanks to them. We would recommend Aggies to anyone wanting just the night or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thankyou Catherine for your review of Aggies, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Kind regards
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I cannot put into words how perfect this little BnB is. Margaret is the most genuinely welcoming host i have met in some time. The room i stayed in was very well appointed for a BnB and included, a laundry, lovely sized bathroom, kitchenette facilities, a small working space, adequate heating and of course a very comfortable bed. Th location was extremely quiet and very relaxing with a lovely garden space that could be enjoyed while you relax into your stay. The breakfast options are ample and it was lovely chatting to Margaret over breakfast. I would definitely recommend Aggie's and i will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews