We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room wonderful hosts cooked breakfast washing machine breakfast was excellent home made eggs a lovely stay close to the airport half way little touches quiet area well appointed and comfortable fresh fruit one night feel very welcome strawberries
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What a life saver this place was. My husband had to stay for 10 nights whilst working in the area.Nothing was too much trouble for Margaret & John. The accommodation was first class, spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was perfect. The breakfasts were huge and he was able to complete a very hard job a lot easier thanks to them. We would recommend Aggies to anyone wanting just the night or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Owner at Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thankyou Catherine for your review of Aggies, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Kind regards
Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I cannot put into words how perfect this little BnB is. Margaret is the most genuinely welcoming host i have met in some time. The room i stayed in was very well appointed for a BnB and included, a laundry, lovely sized bathroom, kitchenette facilities, a small working space, adequate heating and of course a very comfortable bed. Th location was extremely quiet and very relaxing with a lovely garden space that could be enjoyed while you relax into your stay. The breakfast options are ample and it was lovely chatting to Margaret over breakfast. I would definitely recommend Aggie's and i will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We were working in the local area and stayed 4 nights at this lovely establishment. Margaret and John made us feel so welcome and nothing was a trouble. We stayed in the garden suite out the back and were very comfortable. There were extras included (soaps, shampoos, teas etc) which were of high quality.
Breakfast was lovely - cereals, fruit and a selection of a hot full breakfast.
Local suggestions for dining etc were very helpful. Could not recommend this B&B highly enough. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Margaret was a real gem, we had a very early flight to catch, Margaret offered to do a cooked breaky for us at 6am and it was yumo...nothing was a bother! We felt very comfortable and relaxed here. If you're ever in this area you need to give these guys a go, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I had 7 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. A home away from home, Margaret and John are wonderful hosts who make you feel very welcome. My garden room was snug and has all the little touches for extra comfort. Bed was warm and comfortable with an electric blanket to keep you cosy. Breakfast were delicious with Margaret's homemade touches.
Longford is central to driving around the area and visiting places of interest. I would love to return to this B&B. Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews