We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to relax...”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Sea Elephant Bay viewed from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Sea Elephant Bay viewed from the cottage
Wattlebird Cottage A cray fishing boat viewed from the cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Romantic Sea Elephant Bay viewed from the cottage
Wattlebird Cottage
A cray fishing boat viewed from the cottages
Relaxing at the wood-fired BBQ
Yellow Rock Beach - Deserted and unspoilt
Cape Wickham Lighthouse - tallest in the southern hemisphere
Kitchen & Dining room
Bedroom 1 looking toward Kitchen
Lighthouse & Harbour
Kitchen
The Games Room.
Very interesting inside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
King Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PamM1105
1 review
“A place to relax...”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great spot, everything you need, stones throw from the beach, fantastic hosts, the perfect place to relax & soak up King Island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail P
Rosebud, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful and Peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It's such a fantastic, and peaceful spot situated opposite one of the islands most beautiful and serene beaches, with great hosts only too happy to help with any enquiries or bookings,
A great place to chill out and get away from the rat race.
Thanks again, John and Rhonda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thanks for your review of our property, it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A
Mornington, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My older mother and I stayed here for ten days. During this time we were made to feel completely at home in a lovely, scenic cottage setting with a beautiful outlook over the beach and bay. The hosts couldn't do enough to make you comfortable and kept the place immaculate.I would definitely recommend Naracoopa Holiday Units to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire setting, very compact, picturesque cottage, lovely hosts.
Liked least: Fridge was a bit small for all our luscious goodies, cheese etc.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thanks for your kind words, we try hard to provide a home away from home atmosphere.
Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meawls
Toowoomba
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't change a thing ..... EVER!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The work that has gone into the grounds and the furnishings of this property is amazing. The most manicured place we saw on the Island ... everything was friendly and welcoming ... the birds, the doggies, the cottages and the owners! We simply couldn't believe that these good folks have detailed the place right down to the hand towel with crocheted/buttoned end in the kitchen that we use ourselves back home ... rarely see little things like this!!

Our children were free to run around the sheltered and secure grounds ... and run around they did! At first we thought that it may have been an impediment basing ourselves at Naracoopa ... but in hindsight we would not change a thing!

We are reclusive people, however John and Rhonda have the knack of getting the balance just right - always there with accurate local knowledge and advice just when we needed it, yet gave us the space we relished.

The best testament a place could receive is when our family, to a man, agrees how much we miss you, just two days after having left!!

Thanks J&R for a terrific job at which you truly excel - as we mentioned to you, we want to come back in the depths of a wild winter, so we can see the sea at its angriest ... no need to guess where we will be staying!!

Best Wishes, thank you ... and keep up the sterling work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Manicured gardens, little niceties not usually encountered.
Liked least: There was nothing ... and we are about the most critical folks you would find!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thanks Meawls for your very kind words.
We enjoyed having you here and our interesting little chats.
We are fortunate in that we seem to attract nice people to our little 'Slice of Paradise'; and your lovely family is no exception.
All the best for 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing