We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect Place to Stay in Tasmania”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bruny Vista

Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
The living area Evening falls on the Channel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
The living area
Evening falls on the Channel
Feast on the view
Marble vanity
Princess seat
The ripple of a boat across the Channel
Sweetheart seat
Wood fired barbecue
View into Little Oyster Cove
Ferry crossing to Bruny Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kettering, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marywilli...
Albury, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Place to Stay in Tasmania”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved Bruny vista cabin, from the moment my husband and I arrived we loved it. We booked for two days but we then booked more time to stay and we would have booked longer again but we had other travel commitments. I loved the view this gorgeous cabin has over Oyster cove. Hop, skip and jump to Bruny Island, great..but really nice accommodation, clean, everything you need, even a library. My husband and I will definitely be going back again and again, thanks Bruny Vista for a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but mostly the view
Liked least: Nothing, ..I wasn't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thanks Mary...I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraserA1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay in a beautiful location ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled from Glasgow, UK and stayed here in July 2015 visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Accommodation is located on a hill which offers beautiful views across the water and you can watch all the boats passing by. Everything you need for a stay is provided, two good sized bedrooms and an open living space with great cooking facilities.

Location is excellent for exploring locally, going for walks and very handy to get the ferry to Bruny Island which is lovely.

We stayed in the middle of winter and the accommodation had all amenities to ensure we were kept warm despite cold temperatures outside!

Would recommend to friends and family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCWilliam...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were really delighted by the cottage! The view is wonderful, and wallabies popping their heads up out of the grass in the field below in the morning and late afternoon added another "aaaah" factor. It's a real little home and we felt like we were borrowing it from a family member, absolutely not a basic anonymous commercial transaction. Everything was clean and worked perfectly :)
The location is great - Woolworths at Kingston provides all you need, but the roadside fruit and veg shops sell really good produce. Tony Garth has the best crayfish one can ever find, and Phuong has some perfect Viet Namese food - both on the road between Kettering and Kingston!
We would love to stay again...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you you are most welcome to return! I spend a lot of my time away and love knowing my guests appreciate the 'wild' life, locals and landscape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce E
Devonport, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Extremely happy with everything. We needed a break and this was just the place. Surrounding are great the outlook was restful and very interesting, loved watching the ferry etc. The accommodation was first class, faultless. And the largest couch I have ever seen!!

I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the place, the views, the ferry and of course the couch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPBed
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We were very impressed.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent position overlooking the water and Bruny Island with great views of both. Well equipped. Very pleasant atmosphere. Peaceful and comfortable. Terrific location for reaching the Bruny ferry and also for reaching Hobart and the far south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of the place, position high on the hillside and the location.
Liked least: We felt the $90 cleaning fee was a little excessive. There were some minor issues: a fan in the toilet would be desirable. and some screens on the windows to allow for opening on a hot night. Pity the garage hinders the otherwise excellent view..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thanks, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing