We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were very impressed.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bruny Vista

Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
The living area Evening falls on the Channel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stay a while at Bruny Vista Cabin
The living area
Evening falls on the Channel
Feast on the view
Marble vanity
Princess seat
The ripple of a boat across the Channel
Sweetheart seat
Wood fired barbecue
View into Little Oyster Cove
Ferry crossing to Bruny Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kettering, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SPBed
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We were very impressed.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent position overlooking the water and Bruny Island with great views of both. Well equipped. Very pleasant atmosphere. Peaceful and comfortable. Terrific location for reaching the Bruny ferry and also for reaching Hobart and the far south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of the place, position high on the hillside and the location.
Liked least: We felt the $90 cleaning fee was a little excessive. There were some minor issues: a fan in the toilet would be desirable. and some screens on the windows to allow for opening on a hot night. Pity the garage hinders the otherwise excellent view..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thanks, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C
Gawler, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location south of Hobart”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 2 nights should have had more , a good base for visiting Bruny Island and as far away as the Huon valley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: smell in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielleM...
2 reviews
“Relaxing picturesque getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a blissful 2 days at Bruny Vista Cabin for a quick weekend getaway and came back feeling completely recharged. The house is cosy, and the view is mesmerizing. It's easy to while away a few hours with a glass of wine simply watching over the water, or curling up on the massive couch. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment we needed to cook up a feast of freshly harvested mussel linguine (Tassie produce is amazing - There is a good organic greengrocer a short drive away). After a day spent hiking and exploring, our bed was extremely comfortable, and the rooms were spotless. The roads are quiet, and perfect for an undulating but peaceful Sunday run if you're that way inclined. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Mesmerizing is the word for it as I often find myself gazing out over the view and losing all track of time.Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views from our cute cozy cain”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed the weekend at Bruny Vista and had the best time!

The House: Cute log cabin, really reasonably sizes open plan kitchen, dining and living area so it really create a cosy, festive mood in the house. The kitchen was great, had everything we needed for our home cooked meal made using loot from the incredible roadhouse that sells organic veggies down the road. Bed was SO COMFORTABLE & all the amenities we needed were available. The wifi was amazing and Pamela had outlined everything we needed to know clearly in our info pack.

The Area: Tasmania is fantastic and this part is particularly awesome thanks to the untouched shores of the channel that the house overlooks. Its just greenery and then crystal blue waters. Bruny island is not far away but we wanted to take it easy so we just went on walks around the area and along the channel shore, to Snug falls, and did a visit to the local pub which is exactly that - friendly local - but with fireplace.

A weekend in beautiful Tassie and in this beautiful house was as good as a holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the super comfy couch which you could enjoy them on!
Liked least: not long enough a stay!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thanks I'm so pleased you sampled the local produce, it is delicious. Thx to our little place being on the map for the NBN rollout we've been able to enjoy super fast WIFI. Yes the fireplace in the pub is a great excuse to wander into the village for some of Tassie's famous whisky. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing