We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sunset sail around Bruny Island

What a stunning start to our Tassie girls weekend! Jaime and Christine couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2022
kellyrY3464BT
Terrific Sailing

We had a 3 day/2 night cruise with James and Leigh. We are from Queensland, so it took a little... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2022
murrayphillps
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 49 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamie great company bruny island boat wind tassie bays wines rug sails crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Fantastic experience aboard sailtas to Bruny Island with Jamie and Pamela, stunning scenery and an overall relaxing time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks Mark we really enjoyed having you both onboard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Fantastic skipper, great boat. Jamie was totally flexible, responsive to our wishes of where to go, allowed us to use our experiences to operate the boat under his supervision, provided wet/cold weather gear as needed, was outstandingly safe. We saw two whales, bunch of seals and marvellous scenery, will be coming back for longer trips.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank neil594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you Neil and Sandra For your feedback It was a great day cruise to Bruny Island with you both aboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were a group of four who spent a day sailing across from Kettering to Bruny Island with Pamela and Jamie. They were fantastic hosts who did everything possible to make our day a special one. The scenery was just beautiful and the food was delicious and there was lots of it! It was one of the most enjoyable, relaxing days we have had in a long time and was by far the highlight of our trip to Tassie. I would recommend this as a must do to anyone making the trip. Thanks Pamela and Jamie.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gworsfold15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Georgina it was so nice to have the four of you aboard for the day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A few friends and I were lucky enough to get a beautiful sunny day to sail from Hobart to Kettering with SailTas. I was so impressed! My first time sailing and I had the most incredible experience. Youre in the hands of Captain Jamie who seems to know everything about his boat and sailing. It was just so beautiful to see that side of Tas, the stunning coast line and an experience I can't put into words. We had hot cross buns for easter, and then cheese and wine. I can't wait to come back and do a twighlt cruise to bruny or another day trip somewhere! This really made my trip to Tas that much more special!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank kateshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Kate I am so glad you enjoyed the experience Hope to see you again soon
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went on a day sail with James and SailTas down the D'Entrecasteaux channel. Since we know how to sail, James was flexible and adapted the trip to our needs the way that we did a longer and perhaps more challenging trip than the standard Bruny Island trip. Fortunately, we had a fresh wind and the sailing was excellent in the sheltered waters of the channel, i.e wind but small waves. We anchored behind Sattelite Island for our lunch. Lunch was a delicious fish chowder, which I can really recommend.

The boat is in very good shape, and James is a safe, calm and trustworthy captain.

We highly recommend SailTas.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank oddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ordd
What a delight it was to have two Norwegian sailors on board and hear all about sailing in Norway
We are so glad you enjoyed the excellent sailing conditions we had that day
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews