We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sunset sail around Bruny Island

What a stunning start to our Tassie girls weekend! Jaime and Christine couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2022
kellyrY3464BT
Terrific Sailing

We had a 3 day/2 night cruise with James and Leigh. We are from Queensland, so it took a little... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2022
murrayphillps
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 49 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamie great company bruny island boat wind tassie bays wines rug sails crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I had a great day sailing with Jamie and Pamela. It was a small group and a very personal experience, as if I was out with friends for the day. Lunch was a delicious meal of seafood chowder, local cheese, wine and cherries served on deck. There was an opportunity for walks, swimming, and just soaking up the glorious views. Cant wait to go back for an overnight sail!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kerryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Had a wonderful time sailing with Jamie on the Sea-G - incredible view of Tasmania from the water with wonderful company. Absolutely stunning scenery. Jamie was clearly an experienced sailor, with a lot of local knowledge. Would absolutely recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you Amy it was a pleasure having you aboard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Stunning day sailing up the D’entrecasteux Channel, Tasmania with James and Pam in their Catalina 42’ vessel. Kids had a go at the helm. Then after a delicious lunch on board, we caught fish for dinner. Such fun and easily our best day of two weeks holiday in Tas.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sarinalocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

It was a pleasure having your family aboard and so nice to see the kids engaged in the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I took the twilight cruise. It was a stunning afternoon. Just enough wind to fill the sails for a gentle cruise across the inlet to a sheltered bay. Our hosts James and Pamela treated us to local Tasmanian wine and cheese. Some guests caught some fish which James filleted, while others like myself enjoyed good conversation and stunning scenery. On our return to Kettering we spotted seals waiting in the wings in the hope of an escapee from the salmon farm. James literally went out of his way to drop me on Bruny Island where I was staying.
The boat is beautiful. Pamela a great hostess and deckie. James an accomplished sailor. It was a great afternoon/evening. Well worth putting on the "to do" list when visiting the area. Thanks guys.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We had 12 people on the yacht and it was fine. The weather was idea. Jamie had a BBQ on the back of the boat and we were able to BBQ our own abalone and dress our rock lobsters. The seafood chowder and bento boxes supplied by Pam were delicious. Drinks were supplied so we enjoyed a few Tasmanian Beers and wines. On the way home the wind blew a brisk 9 knots and the yacht powered along at about 6-7 knots under sail back to Kettering. Jamie and Pam were lovely hosts for the day, easy going and good natured. Our trip was a family day for business partners. The yacht & the experience is very safe & fun, so I can recommend to all.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank beaver5052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James D, Owner at Sailtas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review Geoff it was a pleasure to have your party aboard and We are glad your overseas business partners enjoyed the hospitality and great scenery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews